We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mylos Bar Restaurant

Mylos Bar Restaurant
Firostefani 84700, Greece
+30 2286 025640
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Firostefani
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Description: Mylos means windmill in Greek. And this old windmill in Santorini, perched on the cliff of the traditional village of Firostefani, has lent its name to one of the finest cafe-bars and restaurants on the island.After an impressive renovation that has elegantly fused the building’s traditional character with modern minimal aesthetics, Mylos café-bar and restaurant is now a sophisticated all-day meeting point, never failing to astound its guests with spectacular views and sublime gastronomic delights.The mesmerizing Caldera, the endless blue of the Aegean and the imposing submerged volcano provide the perfect setting. The charismatic chef and the skilled pâtissier provide the perfect culinary experience: delicious dishes from a wide Epicurean spectrum, which fancifully blend tastes from the modern international cuisine and mouth-watering desserts which are temptations in their own right. An amazing wine list that includes fine international and regional labels-with an emphasis on the Santorinian renowned varieties- comes to add to the enjoyment.In the morning exquisite home-made breakfasts are served till noon, while afterwards you can enjoy a lovely lunch from the light a la cart menu. And if you really want to treat yourself to a fabulous dining experience, nothing compares to a candlelit dinner at Mylos.This is a place that ticks all the boxes: "stunning surroundings", "gorgeous atmosphere", "divine food" and "excellent service", guaranteed to please the most demanding gourmands and oenophiles alike.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Coffee and sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very good service, very good location and the view is unique.
Relax and enjoy moment. A place to visit

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    63
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great albeit expensive food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Visited here for a birthday meal with my partner, the restaurant is very Ibiza with white interior and moody lighting but amazing view.

There was not a massive selection on the menu but we found what we were looking for.

The courses were served promptly with a description of each as it was presented which was a nice touch and the food was delicious.

The waiter was very knowledgeable but did have a slight dismissive attitude which made us feel slightly comfortable.

two courses and two drinks each came to 200 euro.

if I am being brutally honest if it was not for the cool interior and the view we would have felt hard done by.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MylosCafeBar, Διευθυντής at Mylos Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.

We would like to thank you for your comments at our courses and interior design, and we are delighted to read that you find them delicious and cool. We are proud to hear that we met your expectations on food and view.

Regarding the pricing matter, we are very sorry that you found our menu expensive; we do try to offer a selection of courses and wines for our customers to cover many tastes and budgets.

Αll our prices can be found at the menu catalogue we provide to all our customers and we are more than happy to assist our customers’ with information needed.

We hope you had a pleasant time in Santorini and we wish you the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
513 reviews 513 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
305 helpful votes 305 helpful votes
“THE PERFECT PLACE FOR A WONDERFULL SUNSET”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Food, service, drinks everything was perfect ! Mylos Cafe Bar Restaurant is the ideal place to relax and enjoy Santorini's wonderfull sunsets, viewing the sea.Really amazing and unforgetable moments !!! At summer-time is always crowded but is worthwhile, strongly recommended !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytilene, Greece
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Amazing | modern | had 2 mains for me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is one of my wife's favourite places to eat for lunch. It is simply brilliant. We came here in 2012 and have returned to explore their menu further. Be aware the menu changes for evening meals and so do the prices…this is Firostefani after all. The menu in evening is A la Carte style cuisine with Greekness! We came here for lunch 4 times on our stay in santorini. all 4 times were perfect.

For our lunch:
Skioufihta - one of the most amazing pasta dishes i have ever had. Home made pasta, like troffe in this delicately rich tasty pork wine sauce. reminds me of cantonese sauce.
My wife loves the fruit cocktail with yogurt and honey! We took our family here to and they had the tuna, the burger and other lovely foods!

good work!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great menu with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

you can't go wrong with the food quality and service...what a find, the wine recommendations were excellent-

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mylos Bar Restaurant also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Mylos Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mylos Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.