We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ikastikies

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ikastikies to your Saves list
Ikastikies
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Firostefani 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Dubai
1 review
“Magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

From our first contact with George at Ikastikies, we knew we had chosen the right place. This feeling was confirmed on arrival and through out our stay.

George and Justin looked after us as if we were family. There was nothing they would not do. They were gracious hosts and ran a professional operation. The property is located on the cliffs of Firostefani and we thought we had discovered the best place on the Island.

The view is incredible, the accommodation modern, funky, clean and comfortable and the upstairs deck attached to our room was amazing. We could not get enough of the sunsets each night. The cave bathroom with Jacuzzi was the perfect start or end to the day.

We were served a gourmet breakfast each day and the coffee was hot. The location is perfect and a nice stroll to the busier part of town. Finding a place for lunch or dinner was easy being so close to Firostefani. We arrived a week before Easter and the weather was warm in the sun but you certainly needed a shawl or sweater in the evening. It was far from busy and a lot of places were just opening the next weekend. But there was plenty to do and see. The people were welcoming and friendly where ever we went. We would highly recommend this hotel and the Island of Santorini and look forward to the day we can come back and do it again.

My husband is an Airline Pilot and we travel extensively and this place is truly exceptional! Thank you George and Justin for a Perfect Vacation and on the top 3 all time vacations for us.

Steve and Yvonne McLaren

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
69
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

Looking at the Caldera, in Thira, you will find the Ikastikies Elegant Suites, a great discovery... a place to remember! I have to thank specially Justin and also Giorgos to made my time there wonderful! I would say that it a well spent money, this was my second time at the island and maybe there would be a third! Also a place to share with someone special.

Thank you guys for a pleasant stay and a neat attention.
Héctor

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio De Janeiro-brazil
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

This hotel is perfect, a great location, very cosy, charming, the view is breathtaking, and thestaff, Justin and George, they are just great, do everything to please you, they are very kind, even did me a birthday cake. The breakfast, delicious, they can do whatever you want to eat. It is really a very special place and very special people.
You houl rent a moto or a smart (mercedes) there are lots in the island, and drive around the place, see the beaches and mountais, great!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain - Madrid
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

Really great hotel. We spent 4 day there and it was simplly amazing: Modern and smart rooms, good placement, spectacular views to the caldera and the best service we ever had! Giorgios and Justin are so kind and cooperative that you feel like in home. We spent there the best days since a long time ago.... thanks so much!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

Romantic, magical stay! The hotel and caldera views were breath taking! We came to relax and received a whole lot more! It was like a second honeymoon! The kindness and hospitality of the staff was above and beyond our expectations. The hotel was immaculate and clean with very unique rooms. We would highly recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

Stop searching for a place in Santorini. This is it. We had an amazing 5 days of ultimate beauty, service and comfort. Beautiful suites managed by dedicated and friendly hosts. Breakfast at any time, complimentary sunset wine and food. Thank you for an unforgettable 40th birthday stay.
Isabelle et Hubert

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

All of the wonderful things that everyone else said are correct! This place is like no other hotel in the world. We stayed in the Spilia Suite that had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, a huge living space, and a private pool. The view is by far the best on the island! We hiked to Imerogovili and Oia and the view from our hotel was better than from either of those towns.

We were picked up at the airport when we arrived and we were given a tour of the suite and received wine and fruit. We arrived just in time for sunset which was unbelievable!

If you even mention something you need or want, they will get it ASAP. We wanted to rent a car and they had a guy at our door the next morning with our car parked out front. When we returned at the end of the day, Justin took the keys and they returned the car so we didn't have to deal with it. If they see you on your balcony at sunset, they will appear with wine and fruit. They will recommend restaurants and things to do on the island. Whenever you want breakfast, they will bring you the most amazing spread of food you have ever seen. I agree with the other person that said Justin's omelets are superb!! There is coffee, fruit and nutella chocolate dip, ham and cheese, breads and rolls, and more...

When we arrived, we had not yet booked our return ferry back up to Athens so they went online for us and compared flights and ferry prices to help us get things booked. By the way, the high speed internet is the best we had in Europe. We talked to our kids every night on a webcam and we were able to check email quickly and easily. Everywhere else we went had slow service and it took forever to check email and the camera would be too slow.

When we left, Justin came and had a toast with us of local beer before our ride to the ferry station. It was a perfect final touch to our time there. We toured all over Italy and Greece and each place, we were ready to move on after a few days and see the next place. I felt like I could stay in Santorini forever. Ikastikies is heavenly and we did NOT want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ikastikies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikastikies

Address: Firostefani 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ikastikies 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ikastikies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ikastikies Hotel Firostefani
Ikastikies Santorini/Firostefani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ikastikies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.