We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best tasting sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger Sushi Lounge

Ginger Sushi Lounge
St. Gerasimos | Santorini, Firostefani 84700, Greece
+30 2286 021336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 17 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Greek, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best tasting sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Ginger sushi lounge was great!! Awesome service, great music, the ambiance is wonderful, and the sushi was delicious and fresh!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    64
    25
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Best of..Santorini"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This dining experience is a must when in Santorini! Definitely the best sushi I have ever had and the presentation was fantastic. Wish we had found Ginger Sushi Lounge earlier in our stay but ate there our last two nights...was so good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valby, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you need something not so Greek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

After 10 days in Greece we really needed something else than Dolmades and Feta cheese and Ginger provided this perfectly.
The lounge is very nice, with tables outside, but covered, but also some in the back without covering. The Sushi chef is working in the front of the restaurant and you can sit in the bar right in front of him and see how he creates one perfect dish after another. The service is good, but the waiters tend to forget you, and only one of them remembered to present the specials of the day (Which was some of the best food and not on the menu) In the end of our meal we were asked if we wanted more and said yes, got menu cards, but the waiter never returned and as the place grew more busy in time, we never placed our last order. Despite it i still believe the place is very good and there is nothing wrong with the food which is absolutely amazing. Also the cocktails are absolutely great, especially the Basil smash, a the Lychee martini!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
551 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Japanese Cuisine with Nice Presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I visited this restaurant with my wife for dinner. The chef was an actual Japanese, who must be the only Japanese chef in Santorini. We ordered several piece of Tsukuri (raw fish) and salmon sushi topped with salmon eggs. The tastes and those presentation were very nice even for us Japanese ! (The price was much more expensive than eating in Japan though) The staff was very kind and polite, which was similar approach of Japanese hall staff. I recommend this restaurant for those who enjoy Japanese cuisine as well as Japanese who can enjoy European images to Japanese cultures.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Staff were friendly & atmosphere was lovely. The pricing is a little on the higher side but the food so worth it. Portion sizes are quite reasonable too. The tempura California roll was delicious I could have eaten so much of it. All the sushi is made fresh at the front of the restaurant right where you can see. We will re visit here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Sushi Lounge also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Ginger Sushi Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginger Sushi Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.