We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belvedere Santorini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Belvedere Santorini to your Saves list
Belvedere Santorini
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 Fira Town, Firostefani 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Firostefani
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

This was our first time traveling to Santorini and Hotel Belvedere was excellent. The caldera view is unobstructed and excellent. The hotel rooms are clean, simple, and chic. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. They were very helpful at guiding us around the island to ensure we made the most of our time in Santorini. After we mentioned that we had been disappointed by the greek coffee so far on our trip, they ran down and made us a fresh pot of traditional greek coffee. Very cool. If we ever come back to Santorini, Hotel Belvedere is where we will stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvederesantorini, Manager at Belvedere Santorini, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Our goal is to continue and eventually evolve the services provided to our guests.
It's always a pleasure to have nice smiling people around us, and definitely it will be a great pleasure to have the opportunity to accommodate you again at your next visit to Santorini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    67
    31
    5
    9
See reviews for
32
163
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

great service and excellent view in a very nice hotel near by the cliffs. we'll definitely come back next year!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Stayed three nights. With the exquisite quality of the Belvedere. We have visited Santorini a number of times and can safely say that the Belvedere is in THE best location. Very friendly staff. Quality accomodation with a view to die for especially at sunset. If you want to stay somewhere where you are made to feel special whilst being left to enjoy the peace and serenity then Belvedere is perfect.!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Stayed three nights. With the exquisite quality of the Belvedere. We have visited Santorini a number of times and can safely say that the Belvedere is in THE best location. Very friendly staff. Quality accomodation with a view to die for especially at sunset. If you want to stay somewhere where you are made to feel special whilst being left to enjoy the peace and serenity then Belvedere is perfect.!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

i've been in santorini a few times before i moved from Greece, but never in Belvedere. the way the swimming pool was standing almost right next to the cliffs was magnificent. A comfortable, quiet break in a perfect room with sea view.must surely be the jewel of Firostefani,no doudt that. my husband and i had a great time there, thanks to the stuff too.just perfect! now that we are closer to Santorini, we will come back soon!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

We had a wonderful time there.The staff was great, and the room had a very nice sea view. We hope we will return one time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

nice and comfortable rooms, excellent service and a perfect view. Great hotel!i would really like to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belvedere Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Santorini

Address: 91 Fira Town, Firostefani 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#7 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Santorini 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere is located in Fira, the beautiful and vibrant capital of Santorini. Suites build with respect to the Aegean architecture including the latest and the finest amenities, promising you to pass the more relaxing and calmness vacations during your visit to the unique one travelers’ destination; Santorini Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Belvedere Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Santorini Hotel Firostefani
Belvedere Santorini Firostefani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belvedere Santorini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.