We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at Santorini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Argonaftes Villa

Save Saved
You added Argonaftes Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Argonaftes Villa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Firostefani 847 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Firostefani
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay at Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Was looking for a budget stay around Fira and found this accommodation. Price is very much within my budget. After arriving at this place, I was surprise to find it very homely, clean, room has fridge, working A/C, TV and hair dryer! Towels are so clean and has a very fresh smell.

Loula and her husband greeted so warmly upon arrival. After checkin, Loula was very eager to share the interesting and must-see places. For someone who is first time and travelling alone, this information is very much appreciated.

For this price in Fira, walking distance (5min) to the square, it is just fantastic. I love Santorini and if I come back again, I would certainly return. Highly recommended!

Oh yes, you get free cucumber, home grown by Leftalis (Loula's husband, hope I spell it right)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and absolutely loved it. We were greeted like old friends upon our arrival and given recommendations about how to best use our limited time on the island. Our room was large, quiet and clean. There are many places to eat and drink within walking distance. It was a little hard to find at first, as it is tucked down a quiet little street - but it is next to Tony's Car Rental and behind a small pre-school. I would absolutely stay at this place again. It was an incredible value for a small price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were so pleasantly pleased with our accommodations at Argonaftes that I cannot recommend staying here enough. It was a very short walk into Fira for shopping and Caldera views. We found the hotel owners to be incredibly hospitable and we really enjoyed talking with them. Our room was full of character and incredibly clean. The character and affordability of the hotel were it’s selling points for us. If we ever have the good fortune to visit Santorini again I would not even consider staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: We got the top round room with a balcony.. it had a great view and was very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My sisters and a friend of ours loved this hotel! The owners are amazing people. Very friendly and polite. The room we had was a good size for the four of us, very clean and quiet. When we go back to Santorini we will definitely stay there again! We recommended it to our friends in NY!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kentish
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This establishment gets our highest recommedation. We were greeted on arrival at 2am by "Effie", the charming daughter of the caring owner-family. Over our stay we met the whole family, including the most friendly little dog in Greece. Father's links to the sea (he was a naval or coastguard officer) are evident from the wonderful "naive" art that adorns the rooms. Each piece tells a story from his colourful life. Although you don't wake up to a Caldera view, it's still picturesque at only a fraction of the price, and a few minutes' walk puts you in the centre of the ritzy tourist area of Fira - and a few more minutes gets you back to peace and quiet. Internet worked well from our room, including Skype video. Fantastic value, and we would most certainly stop again should we ever return to Santorini.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

When we were searching for a hotel to stay during our 7 day trip to Santorini we came across this hotel on many hotel websites. We were weary as there were only 2 written reviews years ago. However, we decided to take the risk as the price and location were very good.

Location: The location of the hotel is in a quite area which is very peaceful both in the morning and when its time to sleep. The walk to the center of Fira (including shops, bank, tour offices, grocery store and bus station) is about 5-7minutes. GREAT LOCATION!!

Room: We were also a little hesitant of the room in the tower. But the circular room was so interesting and fun, We actually preferred it and were soo happy we had the chance to stay in it. The room is spotlessly cleaned everyday. Fresh sheets and towels are always provided. A small fridge is provided, the A/C is fantastic and for all the fussy girls whom can't trust other hairdryers, I managed just fine with the one provided.

Lastly, the hotel fit our needs and our budget. It was clean, safe, and authentic. The hotel is family run and they are always available to suggest areas or beaches you must see.

The only negative thing we have to say...is that our 7 days in Santorini and especially at this wonderful hotel was short lived. We are planning a trip back real soon and this hotel is at the top of our list.

Enjoy your time here...and take it from us, we would not suggest a hotel if it wasn't safe, clean and in a good location. :)

Have fun!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2008

My wife and I spent three nights in this charming little hotel and I if I ever come back to Santorini will definitely stay there again.

We had a beautiful and very clean room, with all the facilities needed. With a balcony and a beautiful view to the sea. The staff - basically the Korounious family - was the best.

If you want to have a genuine experience in Santorini, in a hotel that people even stopped to take pictures of, Argonaftes is the place to stay.

Comparing with other hotels in the island, the price was unbelievable low. I strongly reccomend this place. Perfect in all aspects.

  • Liked — It is definitely a unique place in the island.
  • Disliked — No breakfast.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Argonaftes Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonaftes Villa

Address: Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Firostefani
#11 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Argonaftes Villa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Argonaftes Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argonaftes Villa Santorini/Firostefani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Argonaftes Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.