We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miland Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Miland Suites to your Saves list
Miland Suites
Korfos | Korfos Area, Adamas 84800, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Adamas
1 review
“We loved it here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Antigoni and family were truly hospitable and the perfect hosts in Milos. Kind, attentive and truly genuine in their care and approach. The food was simply amazing and all cooked in-house by Antigoni and her mother. We especially loved returning to the room every day and enjoying their latest-baked desserts. We can't wait to come back and want to thank them for looking after us in Milos.

Best regards,
Michael and Liana.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miland Suites M, Owner at Miland Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Michael and Liana,

Thank you very much for your review and for all your kind words.

I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay to Miland Suites.

It was great meeting you all and I look forward to seeing you again.

Have a fantastic summer!
Antigoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at Miland Suites. The propertry is beautiful with many attractive features.The view from our balcony over the infinity pool was breathtaking.
Breakfast was superb with all the usual dishes plus Caterina's homemade delicacies and rounded off with a local liqueur. The Wi-Fi worked well. All in all a most enjoyable holiday looked after by a charming family.

Room Tip: The two rooms facing the pool and the sea are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We spent two night at Miland Suites in July 2014. The hotel is impeccably clean, beautifully appointed and offers a delightful view of the bay.

Anti and her family are gracious hosts, and they watch out for many small details designed to make your stay special.

We arrived after 10pm due to a very late ferry. Anti arranged for a complimentary transfer from the port to the hotel. There was a welcome gift for us, wine and snacks. When we told her we were too tired to go back into town for a late dinner, she arranged for home made cheese pies to be delivered to our room.

Breakfast is enormous and delicious. My husband said it was the best breakfast he ever ate. Hot food, cold food, fruit, breads, jams, jellies, nuts, yogurts - the supply was amazing. And, it was all hand made by Anti's mother. The kindness their family showed us was very much appreciated.

We were in Room 9 - it was quite large with a huge balcony. The bathroom has nice toiletries, comfy robes and large towels.

On our last day, we rented a car for the entire day. Our ferry was not until after 8pm. Anti held our luggage all day. She allowed us to return to the hotel, jump in the pool and use the outdoor showers before we went to catch the ferry. We were grateful for this opportunity before the three hour boat ride back to Athens.

We were very grateful to stay at this friendly, luxurious property. Anti and her family are warm hosts.

The only negative thing I can say about the hotel is its location - I wish it was walking distance to town. It is about 2km to town, but at night it is dark and the road is busy. The hotel sits at the top of a steep hill. However, Anti arranges for all sorts of transport for her guests. And, renting a car on the island is not expensive.

We highly recommend this hotel and think Anti is terrific.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miland Suites M, Owner at Miland Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Michele,

Good afternoon from Milos.! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for all your very kind words.

It is great how you have noticed every little aspect of Miland Suites, from the welcome wine to the gift and how much we love our traditional breakfast.Your words are very touching. Hope all the best

Have an amazing summer!

Kindest Regards
Antigoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel was perfect, the rooms are clean and fresh you can rest very well, there's no noise at night since is far from the road. The hotel is in a hill so you will need a car or a moto to go around the island but there's no problem, Anti and her family will make your stay as comfortable as it can be and your time in Milos as easy as possible, we had a great time in Miland we really enjoyed the pool wich we loved it was very pretty and very clean!!
From almost every room there is a view to the ocean unless you are in the first floor but you won't be dissapoint it at all anyways... the breakfast was exquisite !
You can order everything before you arrive,(taxi from airport, moto, car, activities) the attention is excellent!!
Thank you so much Anti and family for all the attentions we are looking forward to go back very soon !!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Having travelled across Europe, I haven't seen this level of hospitality in any of the 5 star hotels.. It's was amazingly great.
In case you need to experience actual Greece hospitality, this is the place where it ends.
Certainly hotel was beyond 5 star standards as well.
If I visit Milos again, without any thoughts this hotel will be my first and last choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miland Suites M, Owner at Miland Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Savy P,

Thank you very much for your review and for all your kind words. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay to Miland Suites. Your words are very touching and we are really proud that you liked our Greek hospitality as we are doing it from our hearts and we really want our guest to enjoy their vacations to Milos. It was great meeting you and your wonderful family and I look forward to seeing you again in the future if you visit Milos
. Have a fantastic summer
Antigoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Antigoni and her family offer the epitome of greek hospitality at a beautiful and picturesque setting. The views are amazing, the rooms quirky and beautiful, the beds incredibly comfortable and Antigoni exceptionally accommodating. From the moment you enter this place you feel like visiting the owners' home who fully respect their guests, offer them a very warm welcome and provide them with everything they need (before even realising they need it) throughout their stay. We stayed for 3 nights and after our wonderful experience at this lovely hotel in one of the most beautiful and authentic islands we wanted to extend our stay but unfortunately they were fully booked. Well done for what you've created and I hope we'll be able to visit you again soon.

Room Tip: They're all beautiful but some have a better sea view i.e. 1,3,7 and 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Milos was my last part of a 3 island tour in Greece and by the time we arrived the couples I traveled with were in dire need of rest and sanity. The family at Miland Suites not only picked us up at the port but welcomed us with home cooked snacks that can only be described as good as my mother's!!! Antigoni and her parents are simply amazing hosts that will do anything and everything to accommodate you. The breakfast consists of a home cooked DELICIOUS variety that only makes you look forward to the next morning to see what's next. My wife was pregnant during our stay and they prepared her a daily lunch for our excursions at no charge and kept my friends and I with a full glass of vodka at all times for the same price...no charge.
The view and serenity of this location simply needs to be seen to appreciate. Our departure from Milos was on a 7am flight to Athens. The family was up at 5am to prepare us breakfast and drive us to the airport. To stay at another location while in Milos would be shameful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miland Suites M, Owner at Miland Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Mr. George,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
It was a real pleasure having you all here and meeting you. We are more than happy that you and your friends left with the best memories from Milos and Miland Suites. We look forward to welcome you back in the future with your family .
Enjoy the rest of the summer
All the best
Antigoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miland Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miland Suites

Address: Korfos | Korfos Area, Adamas 84800, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Adamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miland Suites are built on a scenic hill in Korfos, only 1.5 kilometers far from the main port of the island, Adamantas, one of the greatest natural bays in the Mediterranean. Miland Suites, with a view in all the four cardinal points, overlook the Aegean Sea. Here, at a place of 6.5 acres, 8 different suites are waiting for you, made with good taste and affection for your hospitality only ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Miland Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miland Suites Milos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miland Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.