We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Konstantinos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Konstantinos to your Saves list
Konstantinos
Hill of Perivolia, Adamas 84801, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Adamas B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights during our short stay to Milos. Our room was beautiful with a great view of Adamas. The owners were welcoming and extremely helpful. It is a bit out of the port so you need some transport (we hired a scooter) but there is a fantastic restaurant within walking distance. We would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Milos and will be back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We visited Konstantinos rooms during a summer visit at Milos. The rooms are located just outside Adamas and transportation means are necessary. They are situated on a hill and our room was overlooking Adamas bay offering beautiful views. The room seemed new or newly refurbished and was extremely clean-it was also cleaned on a daily basis. The owners were very friendly and happy to recommend good places for eating, swimming etc. Only downfalls were that the shower should have been a bit bigger, the flush could have been a better quality (had to push it repeatedly to work and sometimes swear at it!) and the air conditioning outdoor unit should have been located on the wall rather than on the balcony, as the air from the fan was coming directly to us when sitting outside (had to turn it off when sitting on the balcony). Would happily recommend the hotel to couples visiting the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Konstantinos has been spectacular. All the family who owns the hotel was so nice with us, like if we were at home. Very clean and large room.The building is located just a few minutes walking to the port of Adamas, where there are many attractions in the evening and night. If we'll come back to Milos, of course we'll choise Konstantinos again.
Thank to Costas and parents for the magnificent vacation we had.
Bye and see you soon as possible
Angela, Christine, Maurizio e Angelo

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roedding, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed 7 nights and we're completely happy, that we choosed Konstantinos. Nices people on earth who only wants to do the very best for their guests. Very very clean place and very helpfull with everything. We got the best tips for trips to see not only tourist parts of Milos and thank you for that. It's located in a very quiet place but still close to the lively port of Adamas. We rented a scooter and had no problems geeting around the island and back to a calm place after a day full of experience. Recommendable.

Room Tip: All rooms very quiet. Some with sea view others with view to the garden. Some with sunset others wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First of all the owners advertise through booking.com as a 3-star Hotel, while it's nothing more than a standard Rooms-to-Let place, one of the hundreds you can find in the area.

It is extremely overpriced (85-90 Euros a night for a 2 bed), the breakfast is poor and it costs 7 euros per person! After talking to the owners we found out that if you book through booking.com they actually charge you 15% extra for the room, which is the commission Booking.com is charging the owners for their services. They are basically rolling the website's commission to the consumer, which is unheard of and we have never seen in any other hotel we have booked through there.
Even with 15% less than what they would normally charge, this place is still overvalued. You can find decent rooms-to-let for 50-55 Euros a night in much better and accessible areas in Milos. If you're looking for a 3-star Hotel and you are willing to pay 90 Euros a night (like we did) you can definitely find far more superior Hotels in the area. This is a total rip off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

To be very honest I didn't expect to find such a nice and cozy place in Milos Island after I've seen that it doesn't have not even one review in Tripadvisor.
The rooms are very very clean and our room had also sea view. The sea it is not close but the view is beautiful. The owner was a nice and kind lady (I don't remember her name) that gave us all the info we requested and extra towels.
The downside of this place is that it is not close to the main road so you can't reach there walking and it doesn't have breakfast. Therefore if you have a mean of transport this is the place where you should stay.
If we'll go back to Milos we will choose Konstantinos because it is a safe choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Konstantinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konstantinos

Address: Hill of Perivolia, Adamas 84801, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Adamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Konstantinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konstantinos Milos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konstantinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.