We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in Adamas, Milos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Delfini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Delfini to your Saves list
Hotel Delfini
Adamas, Adamas 848 01, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 29 Adamas B&B and Inns
Hout Bay, South Africa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great little hotel in Adamas, Milos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were greeted by the most friendliest manager (Yannis, I think that is how you spell his name). He took us up to our rooms and let us settle in. Room was clean (to perfection!). The bed was super comfortable. And the bathroom was clean and quite large for a small island hotel!

Our room came with a TV, fridge, A/C and had a balcony. The hotel staff were so very accommodating and friendly.

Great location too, about a 8 min walk from the port and restaurants.

Room Tip: Be aware, there is not lift, but the hotel only has 2 floors :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Delfini in late August 2013 having previously stayed some years ago. As on the previous trip, we found the hotel very clean, comfortable and above all it has a very friendly family feel about it. The rooms are comfortable and the AC was first class. Each morning we walked the 50 mtrs across the road to Lagada Beach for an swim, and on returning to the hotel sat down to a delicious breakfast of fresh bread etc.

We would certianly recommend this hotel for a stay whilst on Milos. It sits in easy reach of both the beach and the town. The staff speak perfect English, are very welcoming and treat you more as part of their extended family than a tourist.

Stay and enjoy a great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor offer best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Warm welcome, unfortunately no help with bags (no lift, second floor). You get what you pay (40 euros for a triple). Walking distance from the port and centre. If you are looking for details from hair drier to a swimming pool then don't. Aircon available. I would stay again for a couple of days.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Österreich
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Since more than 25 years we come to Milos island, and since abt. 20 years to Hotel Delfini. It has not changed a lot. Gentle renovations and renewals have been performed at the hotel. The Spirit remained the same. A very nice family runs the clean and neat hotel, operated now in the next generation. Its not fancy, but very relaxing and easy. If you like a no problem stay, than you'r in business. Located only few minutes walking distance from the platia and harbor of Adams with shops, cafes and tavernas. We just came back from a phototrip, but we will visit hotel delfini again next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at hotel delfini and we were very glad.
The hotel is very well located and peaceful, the centre is about 5 minutes from the hotel by walking near the port.
The room was very clean and we had a nice breakfast under the patio everymorning.
Nicholas and the rest of the staff are perfect hosts, available, smiling and with quite some nice stories about Milos to tell...
We strongly recommend this hotel.
Thanks for everything.

Cecile & Romain from Paris

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

we think it's an axcellent accomodation
I've been there for 2 weeks on august 2012
The room was always clean & tiny
The hotel is very near to the city.centre - about 2-300 meters (Adamas) but it's in a very quite block, so you can sleep as much as you want
he staff is pleasant and nice
A high-five to Iannis, the owner's nephew, who's always smiling and giving you advices for a better milos vacation
If you are looking for a nice hotel you've found it!!!
MArco&Paola

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Lovely , clean , family hotel with very friendly staff . It is very close to the village center but far away from any noise . The cost is very logical for services provided . The outside terrace is a cool spot to enjoy breakfast and coffee or a drink . I will definatly recomend it to friends .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Delfini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfini

Address: Adamas, Adamas 848 01, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Adamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Delfini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delfini Milos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Delfini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.