We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Adamas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Delfini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Delfini to your Saves list
Hotel Delfini
Adamas, Adamas 848 01, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 29 Adamas B&B and Inns
Karlshamn, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Adamas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

The hotel owners Mathioudakis family is the best hosts you can find, friendly and helpful.
The hotel is situated close to the beach and just a two minutes walk to the port and town.
The rooms are simple but clean and I believe all rooms have separate balconys and aircondition. Wifi in the lobby only.
We stayed at the hotel for seven days and decided to return to this hotel for two more after a visit to Sifnos. When we returned it felt like coming home and we got a warm welcome back.
I definitly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
winchester
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Although this hotel's view of the beach is obscured by another slightly posher hotel that matters little because the beach is so close anyway. The room are comfortable but some of thiose on the ground floor (no 4) should be avoided if possible. NB the hotel doesn't take credit cards.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

The title of my review is the attitude of the people at Hotel Delfini. I found the staff to be very kind and helpful. When my flight with Olympic Airways was cancelled they helped me organise a boat back to Athens with the minimum of fuss. Definitely a place I will return to.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

My wife and I have known about this great wee hotel for 18 years and always head straight for it. This is a very friendly family run hotel, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast on their spendid terrace to a great start to the day. The staff are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to be of help.

From the Irish islanders!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

I stayed in the Delfini during my visit to Milos in July. It is a lovely small family run hotel situated 2 minutes walk from the beach. The rooms are air conditioned and clean with ensuite bathrooms. There is no restaurant but breakfast is served on a lovely terrace at the front of the hotel. Everyone there is extremely helpful and full of recommendations on places to go and restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

rooms are basic and very clean. The location is very good: near to the center and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

we changed rooms twice in 4 nights and so therefore not really letting you just concentrate on your vacation. I originally wanted a nice room however manager said he had only a ground floor room available for my dates. when we arrived they gave us a better room for 1 night then we moved to the origin room which was like a garage, after I complained they gave the first nicer room for the last 2 nights. Why did they not just keep us in the nicer room to begin with? anyway we enjoyed milos all the same and maybe the hotel can improve the room rental system.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Delfini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfini

Address: Adamas, Adamas 848 01, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Adamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Delfini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delfini Milos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Delfini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.