We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Village Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Village Hotel to your Saves list
Sunrise Village Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platanias, Crete 73014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything was OK, from the first time I have arrived. Nice and helpfull staff, cleanliness. I have even saw message on the bed "written" using clean towels and flowers: "LOVE".
Food is excellent, I think that everyone could find what he/she like. Staff from hotel even help people when they could not make decision what to choose.
This hotel definitely deserves one star more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Village H, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
06/09/2013

Thank you so much for your review!
We are so pleased you had wonderful vacations in our hotel!
Also, the cleaning ladies were happy when we let them know about the "art comment"!

We really hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    53
    17
    9
    0
See reviews for
83
48
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holstebro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had at good week in august. There was fine rooms and good service. I think we had the room white the best viewes.The only thing we needed, was some umbrellas around the pool. It was not easy to find shadow. we also needed some shower curtain at the bathroom upstairs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Village H, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel!
Be sure that we take under consideration all of your suggestions and comments in order to have all our guests pleased.
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great time !Best value for the Money !Good friendly stuff ! Many Extras !The all inclusive food was great, especially for low lacto i had the option to ask for a meal without milk or cheese .We want to see you all again in Summer 2014 .Thank you for all the Services !!

Room Tip: Corner Suiten are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Village H, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
06/09/2013

We are so happy that you spend some of your time writing such a nice review about our hotel!
It is very important for us to know you have enjoyed your days in our beautifull island!
Summer 2014 is coming and we hope to see you again!

Thank you one more time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was for vacations with my family ,the location of the hotel is 500m from the sea , the rooms are from the best I ever see .The staff are very friendly and very kind .
I believe in my next trip to Creta island I will stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Village H, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We are really happy you spend some of your time to write such a nice review for our hotel!
It would be a pleasure to see you soon again, so If you decide to visit the island, we would be glad to be our guest!

Για ακόμα μια φορά, ευχαριστούμε!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Junior Suite was suitable for a family with two kids (clean and spacious). There were two balcony and two bath rooms. The view was great and the location excellent. A short trip to Platanias for shopping (few minutes by walk) and there was a small market right next to the hotel. The all inclusive food was great. The variety was good and it was so easy with kids (they picked up their own drinks and ice creams). I definitely would like to give my thanks to the personnel (Dan, Peter, Vaida and Alexandros). Very professional staff and always smiling and giving the best service ever. Water aerobics/polo and darts was fun! I would definitely come back to this hotel next time I visit Greek. Excellent quality-price!

Room Tip: Junior Suite is a good choice for families with children. Nice sunset view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Village H, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Sanna,

I really want to thank you for your nice review!!
The biggest reward for us is when our clients enjoy their stay in our Hotel and return home with good memories!!

I will send your regards to our personnel!

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We arrived at around 10pm and although dinner had ended, the staff went out of their way to make us some food as we were so hungry - this was just the start of the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff at Sunrise Village. Every member of staff that we met made an effort to talk to you and say 'hello' (especially Dan at the pool bar) and really are an asset to the hotel. The rooms were spacious enough for a couple and were cleaned to really high standards. The food and drink was fantastic - there was something different to try at every meal and was continually fresh (again, the whole dining area was cleaned to a great standard). Even fussy eaters could not complain as there was always popular favourites in the kids corner. Definitely exceeds the 3 star rating it has and we would definitely return. Thanks for a fantastic holiday!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Village H, General Manager at Sunrise Village Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
First of all, we would like to thank you for your nice words!
Our main concern is to make all our guests satisfied and have a wonderful time in our island!
So every day, we try our best in order to achieve this goal!
It would be really nice to have you here in our hotel again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have been visiting the sandy beaches of Agia Marina and Platanias many times. This hotel was definitely beyond our expectations. We were really impressed about almost everything from the calm location, spectacular sea view, spacious apartment, cleaning, food, pool area, animation team activities and good value for money. The best of all was the friendly and helpful staff. They were all fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Village H, General Manager at Sunrise Village Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are really glad you had such a great time on your holidays here in our hotel! It is our high priority our guests to be happy, satisfied and enjoy their stay! We are trying hard in order to do our best and it is very important to us to get so wonderful reviews! We would love to meet you in the future!
Until we meet again, thank you one more time and have a lovely rest of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Village Hotel

Address: Platanias, Crete 73014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Platanias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Sunrise Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Village Hotel Platanias, Crete - Chania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Village Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.