We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senses Day Spa

Senses Day Spa
Main Road, Platanias, Crete 73100, Greece
306973357071
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Attractions in Platanias
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Senses Day Spa is a luxurious Hotel-Spa inside Summertime Boutique Hotel & Spa located in the heart of Platanias. Services include Couples massage, facials, mani & pedi.
Brackley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Visited this Spa on my holiday in Crete last week. Went in originally to have the fish foot treatment thing (where they eat the dead skin), and with that, got a voucher to return. Returned two days later to have a Swedish Massage. Fantastically relaxing. Treated very well. And the decor and design of the place, is amazing! VERY modern and clean. Would recommend. :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chania Town, Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very clean and professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The best place for a manicure and pedicure, very comfortable massage chair to start with, relaxing, and a great result! The staff is very friendly and professional, and it is a very clean environment .

I also had a facial treatment that was perfect, again very clean and very friendly and professional staff

Visited October 2012

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromsø, Troms, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent salt scrubb/massage, manicure and pedicure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was travelling alone for one week. I left Tromsø in the north of Norway from a hurry daylife with work, children, a demanding puppy, snow and three degrees, to a sunny, warm and calm atmosphere in Platanias. After lying in the sun in two hours to thawed, I went to Sences Day Spa who was above my hotell . A nice lady meet me and she recommended a body scrub with salt and a massage. I enjoyed I could choose how hard massage I wanted.
It was just a perfect start for my holiday- It was amazing! On my fourth and sixth day I went for pedicure and manicure. I learn how to file and paint my nails so they look better. Still after three weeks the painting om my toes is still there!
The premises nice and clean and the employers were friendly. And they have good prices too!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good spa, descent gym”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Relaxing treatment great service :-) had a 3o minutte swedish massage. Caring and professional girl. Worked out in their gym first. Gym has ok equipment. Very clean and easy to use.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senses Day Spa also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Senses Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senses Day Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.