We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beatyfull hoyel in Plantanias.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summertime Boutique Hotel & Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Platanias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Summertime Boutique Hotel & Spa
Save
You added Summertime Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Main Road, Platanias, Crete 73110 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“The most beatyfull hoyel in Plantanias.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I want to thank Hotel Summertime, for the most relaxed week, ever! Beatyfull room whit the sunset, safe envioment, and a very nice staff.I have never returend from a vacation whit so much piece ind my mind.Fantakic service from the staff.The beds and room service were 1 class.My special thanks to George and his staff, you were always kind and open to any quistions i had.
I will give Summertime 5 stars....5 is to George ! 5 to Summertime, but 10 is not allowed.I have been to Platanias many times, next year, Marroco.But the week in paradise, will me think twise.
Thank you, to George and the exelent owner off this fine hotel.Janni Mahler, Denmark

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    14
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
43
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronnoysund, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just came from a 7 days stay at Summertime. Good impresion from the arrival . Came to the hotel at night and we were showed to the room by a friendly night receptionist. Had a very good rom ( nr 300) with a sea view ,nice terrace and very quiet and private. The hotel was spotlesly clean, had a good lay-out , the pool area was good and the pool -bar also. Tried the spa and had a good experience with massage, pedicur and manicur.
Platanias was not to my liking, too much "plastic" but Summertime did act as an "oasis" with a calm atmoshere. Took the local bus to Chania, just 1.90 euro and 15 minutes away with a lot of restaurants and shops and sharming venetian streets and harbor. Much better choise than eating out in Platanias.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks, and had a very pleasent stay. The hotel it self is modern and nice, but what really made this a great stay was George, the bar manager. He'll do all in his power to make your stay at this nice place even better. We will also use this opportunity to thank both Oma (bar assistant) and the security guard for their contribution to our fantastic vacation. Food and drinks from the bar are highly recommended.

We did as well rent a car, driving in Greece is probably nothing we'll recommend, and unfortunately it did not help that we got the feeling one of the employees in the car rental (still in the same hotel) seemed to search/investigate hard to find something negative to point out on the car when delivered (rented cars several times before, never experienced this kind of behaviour).

The ladies in the Spa may seem a bit grumpy, but Spa you can find a lot of other places (car rental as well, available on every corner).

Thank you Summertime for modern, nice and clean rooms.
THANK YOU GEORGE for your hospitality, greek food, late nights and awesome drinks. See you next year!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummertimeBHS, General Manager at Summertime Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience during your stay.
We appreciate that you found our hotel modern, nice and clean.

I apologize for your uneasiness upon delivery of the car. A thorough check before, as well as after the rental together with the client is a standard procedure and it is not deliberated to make one uncomfortable.

We regret that we had not had the opportunity to service you in our Spa. I apologize if our professional staff came across as grumpy- but I am certain that should we had the chance to serve you, you would have a complete different opinion.
We are a highly qualified and widely acknowledged hotel spa, recommended by many travel agencies, and therefore the quality is something that cannot be compared by neighboring spas.Please feel free to contact me directly if you are travelling to Crete again so that I may personally take care of you on your next stay.

I am pleased to hear that overall you had a memorable stay, and a great experience with several staff members of the hotel. We hope that on your next visit, it will be even more exceptional.

We thank you for choosing Summertime Boutique Hotel & Spa, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

General Manager
Mr. Zoidakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just returned from a 12-days stay at the Summertime Boutique Hotel. As we arrived the receptionist was very welcoming as so the Bar Manager, George. We where greeted with 2 cold drinks, which was nice after the flight and the taxi drive. The rooms are new, modern and cleaned on a daily basis. The hotel is located in the middle of Platanias, and very close to the beach. A big thanks to the whole staff at the hotel - from the cleaning ladies, to the receptionist, the bar manager and his employees. I really have nothing bad to say. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed at Summertime in June, and although the hotel is beautiful, we did have a slight problem with the manager, Georgio. He was like a babysitter, always watching our every move. It was annoying, and made us not want to eat or drink at the hotel bar at night.

The rooms were spacious, but had a distinct smell coming from the bathroom. The bathroom door was also a problem. Do not share a room unless you know your partner inside and out.

Our porch was made out of glass, and the fact that the cleaning staff spent more time polishing it, than they did cleaning the rest of the room says it all.

Apart from these small complaints, we really did enjoy our stay at Summertime. The location was superb, as was the pool area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummertimeBHS, General Manager at Summertime Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Madame,

Thank you for pointing out the positives you experienced regarding our great location in the heart of Platanias, the spacious rooms and the great pool area.

Please accept my apologies regarding the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay . I certainly would have loved to be notified of these issues so as to make sure they were immediately handled upon.

As regards the general style and decoration of the hotel, we have chosen a minimal approach , therefore glass and stainless steel are materials that match the image we wanted to create.
I am sorry if that was not appealing to you, however you must agree that beauty can be perceived differently by different individuals.

As regards Mr. Giorgos, it seems that you have mistaken him to something other than what he is, and that is the barkeeper! Mr. Giorgos has specific duties related to the bar management and he is not part of the management team.

I am sorry you misinterpreted his personnal interest as somehow pressing, yet again, I would love to have had the opportunity to talk with you in regards to all this , especially when I am present every day the whole day, as complete satisfaction is our goal here at Summertime Boutique Hotel and Spa.

Either way, we appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again in Chania some
time in the future. Your feedback is important to us, so as to improve our services.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance, at
summertime@chania-cci.gr.

Warm Regards,
The General Manager,
Mr. Stefanos Zoidakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The best hotel in creta (platanias) good service, nice people, and a really great looking hotel. ¤ years in a row at the same hotel. The staff is like a family :) i love them all. This is the best hotel i ever been on. so looking forward to see you all again in about 2 months <3

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernkastel-Kues, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed here August 2011. The hotel is brand new, the service was excellent, and the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Everything was clean, and we felt at home.
They have a nice kitchen set so we were able to make some food, but the bar also had some great selections as well.

We decided to explore more of the island by renting a car from the hotel, which is the same company. They gave us plenty information about the island, which helped us a lot.

Thank you staff at Summertime, we will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summertime Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summertime Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Road, Platanias, Crete 73110 , Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Platanias
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Summertime Boutique Hotel & Spa Platanias, Crete - Chania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summertime Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.