We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Greek Wedding!! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caldera Villas

Save Saved
You added Caldera Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caldera Villas
Platanias, Platanias, Crete 73014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Gourock
2 reviews
“My Greek Wedding!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

What a fantastic week! The villas were fabulous! Clean and modern with nice spacious bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. We booked out all 7 villas for our wedding week and everyone was delighted with the villas and service. Thinking things could not get better our wedding day was unbelievable! The weather helped but the organisation and food was fantastic. Roula, a staff member from the Caldera group, helped us plan for the week long event and we could not have done this without her. She was the most professional and helpful person and we are now delighted to call her a friend. We would highly recommend the Caldera Villas for family holidays or large group bookings. You will not be disappointed!
Mr and Mrs Campbell

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday staying at the Caldera Villas were family and friends occupied all seven villas.
My niece ( who was also staying there ) was getting married in Chania and the reception was held in the grounds at the villas.
The villas were magnificent and the maid service was excellent and very low key and very friendly
as all Greek people are.
They are a bit out of the way but not that much just a short walk enough to keep you away from the main town.
Platanius town itself has plenty of restaurants and also a large Lidl store if you want to cater for yourself. Not a lot for kids though , just crazy golf courses and a Go-Cart track.
I don't want to rant on about them but believe me they are worth going to.

Room Tip: we stayed in the first villa as you enter the grounds so when you go up the stairs in that one go t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enguarde
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely holiday in Platanias, based at the Caldera Villas. When we opened the door we all went wow!

Spacious and well equipped, with a decent sized kitchen and all the 'mod cons'. There is good seating outside, an indoor pool (very welcome in August!), air conditioning, WiFi etc.

The rooms are cleaned every three days and the staff there low-key and very helpful.

Platanias is a good base from which to explore Western Crete. My son took a PADI open water course with Fun Dive (highly recommended) and there are loads of lovely beaches to visit (e.g. Falarnasa, Ravdoucha, Sfinari to name just three). We also did a day's riding at Zoraida's in Georgopouli. It is about 45 minutes drive but well worth it.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Big smile ! Easiest way to descripe this villa. 7 villa from 9 to5 person size, own pool on every villa. Located only 500m from main street. No services.

Nice garden and good cleaning , basic stuff in kitchen

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caldera Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caldera Villas

Address: Platanias, Platanias, Crete 73014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Platanias
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Caldera Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldera Villas Platanias, Crete - Chania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caldera Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.