We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday we've had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelagos Holidays Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Platanias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelagos Holidays Apartments
Save
You added Pelagos Holidays Apartments to your Saves list
I Kapodistria Str, Platanias, Crete 73014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best holiday we've had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our stay at Pelagos Holidays Apartments was fantastic, it's just a shame we couldn't stay longer.

The apartment and pool was exactly as pictured, really clean with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The are 2 private balconies for each apartment, 1 downstairs and 1 upstairs, perfect for breakfast in the morning sun or dinner in the evening. The kitchen has everything needed for basic cooking and Marianne welcomed us with wine, olive oil and marmalade.

Marianne was a fantastic host, arranging taxis for us, printing our boarding passes and offering advice to the local area. All shops, bars and restaurants are a 5 minute walk away with the beach just a further couple of minutes. Lovely restaurants and everyone is really friendly.

The pool was wonderful with a view of the sea and plenty of sunbathing space.

We will definitely be back and would recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: All rooms have 2 private balconies and all face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

we are a family with 3 kids, all of us were very happy here! for 14 days Marianne did everything for us to have a great vacation! the apartment has a perfect view; we loved the olive oil and the cretan win Marianne left us in the room! Pelagos is close to everything - farmacy, hair saloon, mini-golf, supermarket, taverna, beach, bank, bus stop! for sure we will return! we highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Pelagos is well located, quiet, immaculately clean and wonderfully hosted by Marianne. It is set back from the main strip and offers good coastal views. It is a very short walk into town and the beach. There is a small pool. The highlight for me was the apartments which were very reasonably sized, well kitted out and spotless. Some essentials were provided such as olive oil, and there was a complimentary bottle of wine. It is clear that Marianne (formerly a tour guide) cares about her guests and she is around during the day to offer advice, should you need it. The only downsides I can think of is that there are telegraph poles in front of the apartments which obscure the view slightly. The TV was rather small and wifi was patchy - but why would you be watching TV or surfing the internet when in Crete?! Platanias is within a couple of hours' drive of the main places of interest - the white mountains (highly recommended), Elafonisi, and many other beautiful beaches. Highly recommended, 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Myself and partner stayed a week. Marianne was an absolutely wonderful hostess. From the moment of arrival she gave us wonderful help and advice without being intrusive at all. Fantastic! We didnt really meet Manolis at all. The aprtments were perfect. Platanias itself was a typical resort - restuarants on the main strip werent to our liking but Kyano beach restuarant was very nice near the end of the strip and Waves (not too far from the apartments was good). Buses €1.80 run round the clock to Hania and some really nice places there well worth it (taxis are 15-20 euro). We hired a car (I recommend Eagle) very near apartments just off main road. Best value and very fair guy. Be sure you mention where you're staying! Well worth hiring a car some lovely beaches over the Western half of island, some great gorges as well. Just above the apartments is a museum (think it opens at 5pm daily). worth a look if you're into that kind of thing as only a short very steep walk up to the old town to see. Theres a lidl supermarket on edge of town otherwise inka are good.

Room Tip: Marianne was brilliant and will look after you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

We stayed two weeks at the Pelagos apartments and loved every minute of it. Our hosts were very friendly offering advice and local tips and tricks. The facilities were amazing (pool, rooms, balcony, wifi). It was difficult to find but once there it really felt like home.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pelagos Holidays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelagos Holidays Apartments

Address: I Kapodistria Str, Platanias, Crete 73014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Platanias
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Pelagos Holidays Apartments Platanias, Crete - Chania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelagos Holidays Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.