We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our holiday.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lichnos Restaurant

Lichnos Restaurant
Piskopiano, Piskopiano, Crete, Greece
(0030) 28970 23308
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 restaurants in Piskopiano
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The highlight of our holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I stumbled upon this restaurant on our first night of our first ever holiday without our parents (we're students).

After having such a good meal and general experience on the first night, we ate here for the rest of the holiday! By the end of the week we'd tried breakfast, starters, mains and desserts. The whole menu is delicious and such good value for money.

The owner and staff are wonderful people. I can't recommend this place highly enough. It really was a highlight of our week.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    60
    7
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“only wish we had eaten here more than once at Lychnos !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our evening with Yanos. The food was delicious and so much better than the one round the corner where everyone queues! Yanos is a wonderful, kind, and genuine host. He takes so much trouble to ensure his guests are entertained as well as treated to lovely food. We really wished we had not wasted a night trying another place that is totally over-rated. As well as everything else Lychnos has the most amazing views out over the sea. Thank-you Yanis From Julie, Jon, Carol and 'the boss'.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Food was average but owner was very friendly and told many jokes. We had a very pleasant evening. The restaurant is on the hillside with pleasant views to the coast. A good place for any romantics out there.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic authentic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a lovely lunchtime in this restaurant, a very welcoming owner and fantastic local food.
Could not recommend highly enough.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My friends and I were staying in Piskopiano for a couple of weeks and once we came across Lichnos we were back everyday. Very affordable and so so tasty. The owner was such a nice man and really makes an effort to get to know his customers. the food was fantastic!! Would recommend this restaurant without a doubt!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lichnos Restaurant also viewed

Piskopiano, Heraklion Prefecture
Piskopiano, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Piskopiano, Heraklion Prefecture
Piskopiano, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Lichnos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lichnos Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.