We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dasos Theretron

Save Saved
You added Dasos Theretron to your Saves list
Dasos Theretron
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dasos Theretron
Palaioxari - Doridas, Naupactus 33 056, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Naupactus B&B and Inns
Firostefani, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

the location is great- just 20 minutes from nafpaktos.
it is a new hotel- the people at the reception is very nice.
I enjoyed my time in the indoor & outside pool.
I like teh stuyle of the rooms. I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

The hotel was placed in a nice spot with a nise vew on the mountain. The room was clean, warm and simply and nicely decorated . It has 2 nice swimming pools and a gym. I was not crezy about the food but was ok! The bar area is spacious and nice. Nice place for relaxation with good company. The road to the hotel though is very rough!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Placed in a beautiful spot (although you have to make due with a 3km dirt road leading to the hotel) is Dasos Theretron which from the outside looks great.

Staying there however is a different story: broken, or missing toilet seats, bathtubs which were left half full from the previous tenants, leaking radiators, heating breakdowns (the boiler gives up when the outside temperature is below 0 celcious), unsafe playrooms for kids (gaping maintenance hole in the playroom walls), rubbish bins full and never emptied, room cleaning left all used dishes behind, hotel management which despite all requests refused to show its face, are but a few of the things you might have to put up with while staying there.

The hotel staff was polite and helpful, but very few to run such a big hotel, with no management to lead them. Stay at your own peril, but look around and you will see much better places in that beautiful part of Greece.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012 via mobile

We arrived early on friday evening and the room was freezing cold! I had to ask for slippers, the bathing ammenities were not apivita as mentioned at the hotels page, and the room didnt get any warmer untill sunday noon we've checked out. We had breakfast and dinner wearing our coats. It was really dissapointing, as food was great, breakfast was good and we just couldnt enjoy it! Families with kids were asking for anti fever medicins as their kids have got a cold!
Of course we couldnt use the inside pool as the room was freezing and the pool was dirty!
All working staff was really polite and willing to bring everything we' ve asked! I would say the same for the hotel manager!
I would want to visit the hotel again during summer time, as i found the hotel really good and the view magnificent!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

This is a beautiful resort, newly built with a lovely spacious common sitting area where you may enjoy your drinks next to the fireplace looking at the magnificent mountain view. We took advantage of an excellent discount in price through Expedia.com where it stated that our room had a fireplace which was not the case. As soon as we arrived we were informed that this was a mistake from Expedia and that it is not the hotel's fault for the information on the site. This was the only bad experience in our stay.

There is a tavern and an Italian restaurant, both with tasteful dishes and reasonable prices. The staff in the restaurants & the bar is very polite and hard working, always available for us. The room was beautifully decorated with a breath-taking mountain view. The outside steps leading to the rooms were covered with ice and were dangerously slippery.
This is a nice resort especially for families with children as there are many activities for them and everything is convenient for the parents. There is also an underground parking if you are lucky to find a spot. There is a 3km forest road leading to the hotel which is in a good state overall although the driver did not enjoy it. As soon as you reach Nafpaktos you should fill in with gas and make all necessary shopping as there is nothing close to the hotel. In total, it was a very relaxing long weekend for us!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dasos Theretron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dasos Theretron

Address: Palaioxari - Doridas, Naupactus 33 056, Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Aetolia-Acarnania Region > Naupactus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Naupactus
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Dasos Theretron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dasos Theretron Greece/Naupactus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dasos Theretron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.