We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 euro will get you a fun ride” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sommerrodelbahnen Pottenstein

Sommerrodelbahnen Pottenstein
91278 Pottenstein, Bavaria, Germany
+49 (0) 9243 92200
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Kemnath, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“3 euro will get you a fun ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The little carts they offer to go down the hill on are so fun! I rode with my husband and we flew down the hill and had such a good time. Our friends 3 year old rode also and enjoyed so this is fun for the whole family. Very affordable.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hockessin, Delaware
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Affordable Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We loved experiencing this! Although it was crowded the Saturday we visited, the line moves fast. Be sure to ride at least 2 times as there are 2 different kinds of tracks.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkel en Rodenrijs, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not too long, very fast, but not too fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great track, it's fast, but not too fast. It's not that long, therefor one has less problems getting stuck behind slower people.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, alberta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went with an 8 year old and a 10 year old. At first the girls were apprehensive about going alone so we went tandem. The bobsleds are really easy to control so after the first run on each track (there are two different tracks with different setups) the girls were going it alone. we each did 6 runs. It was busy but the waits weren't too long, about 10 minutes max. It was affordable and definitely something different from attractions we have seen in north america. there is also euro bungee next to it, ice cream places, restaurants and a swimming area. Great place to visit. Plan on spending a few hours there. there are also caves nearby to explore.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a perfect place for a perfect "ride" ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

a perfect hangout with your kids... just enjoy the fun of "rodeln" during summertime ... do not use the brakes ;) close to that you can get perfect "Forelle" as a good lunch ... and a nice landscape too!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sommerrodelbahnen Pottenstein also viewed

Pottenstein, Upper Franconia
Pottenstein, Upper Franconia
 
Pottenstein, Upper Franconia
Pottenstein, Upper Franconia
 

Been to Sommerrodelbahnen Pottenstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sommerrodelbahnen Pottenstein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.