We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place and authentic Indian food !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Le Kaveri

Restaurant Le Kaveri
3-5, quai Aulagnier | Quai de Seine, 92600 Asnieres-sur-Seine, France
+33 1 40 86 10 11
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Restaurant Le Kaveri is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $29 - $67
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: New management since April 2014 ! Kaveri, before considering an Indian restaurant quite close to Paris, symbolizes one of seven sacred rivers of India, which extends over more than 700 km. Our restaurant, Kaveri, invites you to a journey through the Indian landscapes. For the gourmands and the gourmets, curious about forms of gustative otherness, we relate of this long trip, the best of the flavour, gleaned here and there, in the heart of the regions of the subcontinent. You will taste(savour), to the restaurant Kaveri, the quintessence of the high Indian taste extracted from these gastronomic explorations. The team of our Indian restaurant, in the edge of Paris, cultivates the sense(direction) of the welcome(reception) and the civility of the courtesy to transform your short-lived moments into unforgettable party(holiday). We aspire to become, in the near future, a reference among the Indian quality restaurants! Then, do not delay any more, come to enjoy magic mix of spices envoutants and entetantes flavours of the Indian banks.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place and authentic Indian food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Beautiful environment with ample space to sit and gossip without getting disturbed of the neighbouring table! Moreover, it seemed to be really convenient as they have complementary parking for all their guests. We were quite well welcomed and greeted with festive environment of the December month.
The food we had was delicious and it is a definite place to try .... I would recommend Palak Pander and Lamb. They were superb !

MUST GO PLACE !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neelam G, Directeur général at Restaurant Le Kaveri, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ratul,

Thanks very much for your kind words regarding our restaurant. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Neelam Gupta
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I generally avoid Indian restaurants in France, because they're often so disappointing. The Kaveri came as a great surprise. The biryani I had was really excellent, fragrant and delicious. The mixed grill starter was great, and the Indian vegetables (spinach, Dahl and aubergine) were perfect.
I'll definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neelam G, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Kaveri, responded to this review, February 21, 2015
Sarah N,

Thanks a lot for your kind comment. We strive to keep the authenticity of our mother land cuisine and we are pleased when it's appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Neelam Gupta
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Free Parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Wondefull atmosphear well decorated having vast verity of indian dishes prepared to the teast of client and offering free parking fecilities .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Kaveri also viewed

Asnieres-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Asnieres-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Asnieres-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Asnieres-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Restaurant Le Kaveri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Le Kaveri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.