We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bierlokal

Bierlokal
Marktstrasse 12/2, Dornbirn 6850, Austria
+49(0)5572 53850
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 52 Restaurants in Dornbirn
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“New Year Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We went their for New Years dinner. They organised entertainment first with an aperitif drink. The show did not use spoken language and was very funny, so good regardless what language you speak.

This was followed by dinned, they had tables on the ground level which looked nice and cosy. Unfortunately we were seated upstairs which was rather bare and lacking in atmosphere.

The food was excellent, the service and wine were good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sala, Sweden
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“So and so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This place is popular among students from the local university (FHV). They end up here in groups and can make quite some nice noise. Nevertheless the food is ok, the atmosphere ok (especially in the summer time) and the drinks are ..., ok. Nothing special, but the students love this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great ambience, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Had dinner here summer of 2012, had a traditional Austrian fare of fried pork cutlet with fries. Salad was very fresh and refreshing. Very crowded and lively and great service. Would certainly patronize again if in the region

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We had a quick dinner in the big outside garden and given that we had time constraint we appreciated that the staff ensured our food would be ready as fast as possible,
The atmosphere is quite informal, but it is a nice place where you can have a simple but good meal for a reasonable price.
I would definitely get back

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bierlokal also viewed

Dornbirn, Vorarlberg
Dornbirn, Vorarlberg
 
Dornbirn, Vorarlberg
 

Been to Bierlokal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bierlokal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.