We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elisabeth 4, Schonblick Mountain Resort & Spa

Chalet Elisabeth in Winter
Chalet Elisabeth in Winter
Chalet Elisabeth in Winter
View of the Sonblick Mountain from the Balcony
The Heimalm Ski Area of Rauris
Balcony with view of the Sonblick Mountain in Autumn
Chalet Elisabeth in Summer
Rauris
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ScottishL...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property, amazing view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful apartment in a great location for exploring the Rauris area. David, the owner was very prompt at replying to emails & the apartment was in immaculate condition & well equipped including Wifi. Lisa & John the agents were also very helpful. The weather was perfect which meant we were able to enjoy pure blue skies from the magnificent mountain top views nearby. The apartments all have access to an indoor pool which would have been handy if the weather hadn't been good to us. It was a shame the hot tub was out of action for the whole period of our stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, i'm glad Lisa, Mac & Myself managed to help make your stay in Rauris an enjoyable one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tynemouth...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, great views, very relaxing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Elisabeth 4 is a Modern apartment with all you could need for a family or two couples. The apartment balcony must have one of the best views on the Schonblick Resort, and gets plenty of sun.
We booked the holiday knowing very little of the resort or the village but couldn't have been happier. The resort has a good indoor pool, small children's play area, and quiet (in the summer) bar area that had a limited food menu.
Only a few minutes walk will take you to the cable car, another childrens play area with coffee shop, mini golf or bike hire. There's also the village outdoor pool about twenty minutes walk away.
The village has two good supermarkets, a bakery and plenty of good restaurants. We found the restaurant right outside the resort particularly good, and the were very helpful in providing gluten free food for my daughter.
The weather was great during our stay and we found plenty to keep both parents and children entertained. The drive up to Grossglockner is well worth it and the zoo located just outside the toll road provided a a great opportunity for the children to recover from feeling car sick.
Overall a great holiday for a family that love being outdoors.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Apartment is in great location
Liked least: Pool very busy late afternoon
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, i'm glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Chris L
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The perfect apartment in the perfect Austrian village.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I'll try & add to the other reviews, rather than just repeat them, but suffice to say we would go back tomorrow.

The whole complex is nice, but some of the other apartments are 6 feet from the playground or in the case of those behind the pool are facing the bins - Elizabeth 4 must have the best location on site, with an uninterrupted view down the valley towards Worth - all you can see are mountains and it's very peaceful to sit out on the balcony.

The apartment is first class and I can't think of anything we were lacking - all the furniture, bedding, crockery etc. was of a good standard and there was plenty of it. The underground car park is a huge bonus as well, with lift access to the apartment. Reception was also very helpful and friendly.

Rauris itself is lovely, with plenty of amenities and has retained its character unlike some of the bigger resorts such as Kitzbuehel. Our kids loved the mini golf and Summer park and all of us enjoyed the open air pool-a must visit on a hot day.

Can't wait to go back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Best location in the complex-peaceful, yet 5 mins to anything you need.
Liked least: Having to leave? Seriously, cannot fault it.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2012
Thank you for the review, so glad you enjoyed your holiday and i hope to hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bob K
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodations, nice amenities, beautiful area and views, very restful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for an extended weekend. We came to visit Salzburg, but ended up loving Rauris and the apartment so much we only went to Salzburg one day. The drive to Rauris was easy and the scenery was spectacular. The apartment is very comfortable, furnished well, is open and quiet. We enjoyed the terrace views very much. We also took advantage of the playground, pool, and community grills. Easy access to groceries and quaint shopping.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: A quiet location, but with the comforts and conveniences you need
Liked least: we were there in off season, and the pool and spa hours were limited
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind review.
To make the booking procedure easier, i can now accept credit card payments through PayPal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Smarlow01
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment and beautiful resort 5*”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first skiing trip and we have three young children (2,4,6) and we had a great time, the children spent 5 days at the local ski school and loved every second, they are much better skiers than us already!!! We had private lessons and could not fault them - brilliant! The apartment was very well equipped and had all the home comforts that you could wish for (would be nice to have a washer in the apartment. The one that is shared was broken) very spacious and lovely and warm, We had the interconnecting apartment as we went with friends it worked perfectly and would recommend this option for large groups or two family's. it was local to the restaurants and the supermarkets which made life so much easier . The resort was beautiful and just 5 mins walk to the slopes. Perfect. We found all the bars and restaurant very reasonably prices even the ones at the top if the mountain. Would defiantly rent this apartment again and carnt wait for our next trip. Thank you. definately a 5* apartment.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: All of it!!!
Liked least: Would have like to have the option of a maid service and fresh towels. Maybe this was available and we didn't know about it???
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2012
Thank you for your great review, as discussed, cleaning services and fresh towels are available, just contact reception. I'm glad you have chosen to book again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Brealito
Leeds
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely wonderful holiday in this delightful apartment.
Rauris is a beautiful place and the apartment is in a great position. It's really well-equipped, spacious and modern and very, very comfortable - almost too comfortable for some of our friends in the morning!
You are practically at the bottom of the slopes and when you've finished for the day, there are lockers and a couple of good apres ski bars right there too. It was also great to wander across to the spa, jump into the outdoor hot tub and look at the view.
The village of Rauris is traditional Austrian, very friendly and has a really nice feel to it. There's a good choice of different bars and restaurants...but the apartment is so comfortable we found ourselves having dinner in nearly every night. (There's a choice of 2 decent supermarkets in the village, which makes it really easy to get all the stuff you need.)
Loved having a drink on the balcony before dinner...the views are simply amazing and it is so peaceful.
All in all, we had an absolutely wonderful time in this apartment... We'll be back - and soon!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Couldn't single one thing out...loved it all.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2011
I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday, and thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$116
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
David S
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 25 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing