We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very clean ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anton Valley Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Anton Valley Hotel to your Saves list
Anton Valley Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Principal | Frente a la Iglesia de San Jos, El Valle de Anton, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
montréal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location and very clean ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed for one night. The room was very clean. Hot shower, air conditioning and satellite tv. The location is great, central street but quiet enough. You have a nice view of the mountains from some room. The bed was very comfortable. The quality is excellent for the price (60$ taxes included).

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    42
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
45
131
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We (couple, 41 & 50) stayed at Anton Valley Hotel for three nights in March 2014. We paid $60 (Wednesday & Thursday) and $83 (Friday) a night for a room with bathroom, 24-hour air-conditioning and cable television. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was average size and the shower had hot water. The hotel is nicely maintained. There is a swimming pool. The restaurant's breakfast was poor but tge dinners very good. The wi-fi was very weak in the room. The hotel is on the main road about five minutes walking from the handicraft market, restaurants, shops and ATM. The waterfalls (El Macho & Los Mosas) and Piedra Pintado are bout 30 minutes away walking. It took us about four hours from the hotel to climb India Dormida. Anton Valley Hotel was much like typical U.S. hotel without a lot of character. For $60 a night it is an average value; $83 on weekends is over-priced.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The town is not big but this hotel is at the centre of it and, for people who visit by bus like us, is very handy for walking anywhere. We had a lovely room, the hotel is very nice, the front desk staff very helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our two days here walking. Breakfast is served in the restaurant Bruschettas and is extra, unfortunately our service was very poor and we went to the bakery the following morning.Apart from that I can recommend it as a lovely stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in February. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel has a restaurant, and there is also one across the street. The rate was reasonable and the people at the front desk were helpful. You are within walking distance to the hot springs, the zoo and the market. I would recommend it if you are planning a trip to El Valle.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This is a charming and clean hotel centrally located in beautiful El Valle (bus from Panama City will take you to the door)! Great country decor, unusual rock walls, and a very friendly staff.
My wife twisted her ankle on a hike and was having trouble walking. We called the hotel to ask them to call a taxi to meet us at the road. The wonderful people at the hotel said "Stay there. We'll come get you!" They did just that and would take no money for this favor!
This place is an incredible find at the normal prices.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

On a previous visit to El Valle we stayed at one of the highly rated B&B. Anton Valley was much better and cost about half as much. The standard queen room was adequate in size and very clean. The room was cleaned daily and towels were changed. The bed was comfortable and had a choice of pillows. The water was hot and the AC was effective. The wifi was fast and reliable. The small flat screen TV received about 200 channels with many English channels. There is a refrigerator/minibar in the room with reasonably priced beverages. The room was very quiet at night..
The only drawback was the lack of chairs, and thin curtains on the windows.
The hotel is connected to Bruschetta Restaurant. The restaurant provides an excellent breakfast and other meals at a reasonable cost.
The hotel can arrange private transport from PC hotels or PC airport at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canmore
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Best location for us with a quieter location towards the end of the main road. Many of the other choices in town surrounded a busy intersection and bus station. The staff were very patient as they toured us through the hotel and gave us a large selection of rooms to choose from. Balcony rooms were obviously more expensive so we choose a unique room on the first floor which had a huge window with a fully grown garden providing excellent privacy from the parking lot. Great flat screen tv with plenty of English language stations to choose from, a nice large bathroom with robes to use at the in house spa or pool. Great AC. There was a cute little pool that we did make use of as well as an outdoor seating area with flat screen tv. The dining room was very busy our first night, unfortunately it was closed on our second night so we were unable to check it out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anton Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anton Valley Hotel

Address: Avenida Principal | Frente a la Iglesia de San Jos, El Valle de Anton, Panama
Location: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in El Valle de Anton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anton Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a 5 minute walk to Panama's best indigenous market place on the main street in El Valle de Anton, is the Anton Valley Hotel. Each guest room features designer furnishings, queen or twin beds, private bathrooms with hot water, refrigerators, Direct TV, ceiling fans, tiled floors, lounging robes and massage showerheads. Other amenities include Wi-Fi throughout, Orchid Room Restaurant, Gift Shop, Outdoor BBQ/Bar and a spa treatment room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Anton Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anton Valley
Anton Valley Hotel Panama/El Valle De Anton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anton Valley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.