We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to reach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Maidens Falls

The Maidens Falls
Calle Las Mozas, El Valle de Anton, Panama
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Upper Bavaria, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Easy to reach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Its a 30minutes walk from town. Its a small waterfall with a great swimming pool. For 1$ entrance a good refreshment on a hot day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    8
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Better than Chorro El Macho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I care a lot about value, so I may be jaded since the day before I went to Chorro El Macho and felt like $5 for that waterfall was a waste of money. BUT, only paying a $1 entrance fee, and finding a beautiful space (yes, there is some trash) where people could swim and such definitely seemed worth it to me.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Attractive Small Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The falls are very small but are in an attractive gorge, a pleasant 20 minute walk from the parking. Note: There is a small entrance fee, and opens at 10AM. Saw Blue Morphos. My 6 year old took the walk in his stride.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horribel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I guess very much alike the flood, there is only one way out for the sewer of the entire village, smelly place, swimming between white foam, empty bottles and sewer material, not for me. I walked to the furthest point, nothing much really to see. I guess el Valle de Anton is a nice area, for hikes I advice to go up the hills, but do not get to exited about seeing a waterfall when going to this spot.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Better than El Macho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This falls was way better- as an experience- than the El Macho. The entrance fee is smaller and you can swim in the cool waters of the stream here! Loved the hike, may be a little challenging for small children, but it was a good 20 min hike to see both waterfalls.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Maidens Falls also viewed

El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 

Been to The Maidens Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Maidens Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.