We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun afternoon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Los Pozos Termales

Los Pozos Termales
Calle de Los Pozos Termales, El Valle de Anton, Panama
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Hot Springs/ Geysers
Attraction Details
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fun afternoon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We came to Los Pozos on a lazy summer afternoon with a group of teenagers. It is very inexpensive and offers some nice foliage and scenery.

The main draw is the mud that you put on your face/body. It is supposedly from some mineral waters. The main thing was that the kids had a lot of fun looking goofy with mud all over themselves. After the mud has dried (around 20 minutes) you can get in the pools which are supposedly fed by hot springs. The water is tepid at best, but is very nice to sit in, relax and socialize.

Given the price and fun factor for our group, this was a good way to spend an afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    12
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Is not a big deal. There isn't much to do and the pool is pretty small. The day we went there were several people and the pool was full quickly. Not such a bad experience but definitely not going back next time

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Fun, relaxing and unexpensive. We visited twice, just to enjoy the view, the relaxing atmosphere. A must when you visit El Valle. Massages are offered, but prices seemed a little high.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worthed the drive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Like everybody else, I don't know why they called hot baths, the wateer is lukewarm and too much hoopla over the mud.

I have been in Costa Rica at the Baldi hot springs, that's the place to go, absolutely owesome
expensive but beautiful.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fun and rejuvenating!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

A must for anyone visiting the area! The mud facials were awesome and my skin never felt better. Didn't think the pools were very warm though compared to others I've been to. But all in all a great fun thing to do for a very reasonable price! The most fun was watching others do the mud facials.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Pozos Termales also viewed

El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 

Been to Los Pozos Termales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Pozos Termales, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Los Pozos Termales to your Saves list