We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food,nice people,didn't see the monkey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ty's Sports Grill - CLOSED

Ty's Sports Grill
Avenida Central, El Valle de Anton, Panama
507-6780-7251
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: American, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Cardinal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good food,nice people,didn't see the monkey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for lunch at Tye's he wasn't there but the staff was excellent
The young girl spoke English very good which helped
Place felt a little like home North American sports teams on the wall and Canadian liquor behind the bar
Good selection of food had a on of the chicken sandwiches which was very good
Prices are very reasonable 2 dinners and 3 alcohol drinks came to $20.00
Would go back when in El Valle

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    40
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, friendly people and a monkey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We visited Panama in January 2013 and had the opportunity to eat at Ty's in El Valle. It was a great experience with really good food, great atmosphere and friendly staff. Mona the monkey spent some time at our table which was a fun and unique experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Canadian restaurant in Panama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The food was very good and the Canadian host was very pleasant. The restaurant was very clean and the ambience was great. We sat outdoors. The service was very good as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Place in Panama!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Amazing, amazing, amazing. We went on an incredible ATV tour over rocky terrain, steep hills, through streams which ended with a stunning waterfall!!! It was by far the best day we had in Panama, the service was great, the owners were so friendly and the monkey was a blast.
I would love to go back to Panama and visit them again.
Thanks Ty, Michelle & Mona
Carolan & Ryan Bennett
Yellowknife, NWT

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We did teh ATV tour from our hotel which included lunch at Ty's. The owners are super friendly and we enjoyed our visit with Mona their monkey. The food is excellent, our server got a little flustered a bit but we eventually got all our food - it just came in stages. Great Wings!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ty's Sports Grill also viewed

El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ty's Sports Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.