We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool over looking the sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa MarBella

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa MarBella
125 meters east and 25 meters north of Super Ronny's, Santa Teresa 5361, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 25 hotels in Santa Teresa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pool over looking the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic small hotel with about 10 rooms. Pool is great and the staff very friendly. Surf lesions a must even for a beginner. Located right next to the best restaurant in town with great views of the sunset. Some reviews talk about a hill to get to he hotel, but so long as you are not in a wheel chair this is not the slightest problem

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
161
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Alex from Australia. Before we came to santa Teresa we were only going to stay 2 nights as we were pushed for time but we just didn't want to leave so stayed 4 nights and still don't want to leave but it's time. The views from Casa Marbella are stunning. Every time I walked out the door it suprised me at how lovely it is. The pool is gorgeous, we just laid by the pool eveyday. Jim and Stephanie are lovely people and make your stay even better. The rooms are nice, clean and the beds are comfy. Would highly recommend this place to anyone coming to Santa Teresa! Just an all round beautiful place and for such a good price..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I havent even finished my stay at Casa Marbella but i felt compelled to write a review already. This place is an absolute paradise for any type of person, traveller or holidayer. Firstly, Jim and Stephanie are so friendly and welcoming and give you a thorough overview of the place and the area, providing you with everything you want to/need to know for you stay. As soon as you walk up the small hill to Casa Marbella the view just takes your breath away, along with how beautiful the accomodation and a pool looks. The outdoor areas are clean, modern and decorte beautifully to make you feel that 'paradise' feel at all times. The rooms are clean, comfortable and also beautifully decorated. The bathrooms are lovely also. They provide you with a towel to use for the pool/beach too. We had a room with two beds and no kitchen, but in the wardrobe they still provided a basket full of cups, cutlery, bowls, plates and a teatowel. We are backpackers and this was such a treat to stay in such a paradise. There was also two families staying when we did, with little kids, and it was perfect for them also. Its the type of accomodation that will suit anyone. Thank you Jim and Stephanie for providing us with our own paradise. Sarah

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Casa Marbella is like a home away from home for us. I have stayed there several times now and it just gets better every time. Jim, Stephanie, and the rest of the team are amazingly helpful and we are happy to call them friends. If you are planning on traveling to Costa Rica and will be around the Nicoya Peninsula Casa Marbella needs to be at the top of your list!!! The hotel is immaculate, clean, and very welcoming. This is the perfect home base for exploring the surrounding area or just putting your feet up and relaxing and enjoying the sunset from the infinity edge pool. I cant wait to get back!

Room Tip: If your traveling with friends rent the the 3 bedroom villa. Its simply amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My first time to Costa Rica. Jim and Stephanie made me feel completely welcome. Their guest are all treated like family. The guests have a shared experience which is wonderful. It was really fun and special.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

After reading all of the reviews for Casa Marbella prior to our visit, I was expecting a wonderful experience, but it was even more fantastic that I could have imagined. We rented the 3 bedroom villa which was worth every penny to have more than 1500 ft of living space that included two large bedrooms with great views of the beach, one medium sized bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, and a large kitchen and living room area. There were only four of us in our party, but the villa could have easily accommodated 6 with plenty of room. However, the best part was the huge terrace with a full sized table that included seating for 6, 2 adirondac chairs, and my favorite - a hammock. It was simply amazing to wake up in the morning with a spectacular view from my bedroom and then to walk to the terrace and watch monkeys and listen to the surf while drinking my coffee - which by the way, they serve the VERY best coffee I have ever had. On a couple of evenings, we ordered take out and sat on our terrace and ate dinner because we really had a better view than most restaurants in Santa Teresa.

The location is perfect as a central point for visiting Mal Pais, Manzanilla, Montezuma. Curu, and Cabuya/Cabo Blanca Reserve. I was afraid my three teenage girls would get bored staying in one location for a week, but we ran out ot time to do everything that we originally planned, partly because we enjoyed just hanging out in Santa Teresa and at Casa Marbella. The girls have already begged me to plan a trip to Casa Marbella next year.

Stephanie and Jim were great hosts and arranged for ATV rentals to be delivered, provided suggestions of places to visit, and Jim was so patient when giving us surf lessons. The whole atmosphere of the place was positive and laid back and they were really sweet.

Casa Marbella will definitely be a vacation stop for us in the future.

Room Tip: Rent ATVs and take some back roads and go to Manzanilla. We saw tide pools, beaches, and countrysid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I went on a surf/yoga retreat here with a group from Colorado. We had the most amazing time. The Hotel is immaculate. Jim, Stephanie and the staff are amazingly helpful and friendly. 2 friends went to find another hotel after the main group left and came back because they couldn't find anything even remotely comparable. They will help you by calling cabs, shuttles, book activities for you, etc. The place is so relaxing and was a joy to come back to every day. It's tucked away just off the main road with an incredible view and fantastic pool. DEFINITELY worth the trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa MarBella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa MarBella

Address: 125 meters east and 25 meters north of Super Ronny's, Santa Teresa 5361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Marbella is a boutique style hotel centrally located in Santa Teresa, across the street from the beach on a hill overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Our guests can enjoy all that Santa Teresa/Mal Pais has to offer in comfort, style and security. It is a place where visitors can hear howler monkeys while watching the immense blue Pacific with a cool drink in his hand. After relaxing, it is just a short stroll to the beach, shopping, night life, restaurants, etc. We offer ocean view rooms, suites and condominiums with A/C, kitchen, in-room safe and more. Right in front of your door you will enjoy our refreshing pool with infinity edge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Marbella Santa Teresa
Casa Marbella Hotel Santa Teresa
Casa MarBella Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa MarBella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casa MarBella to your Saves list