We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so chilled” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center to your Saves list
Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center
Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Santa Teresa
london
1 review
“so chilled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

A friend and I stayed here at the beginning of february. Gallit (one half of the husband and wife team that run the place) organised us a retreat which included delicious brunches everyday, a yoga class each day, a surf lesson each day and a massage and even horseriding. It was fantastic, she was very flexible and there was plenty to do with lots of time left to relax.

Out little villa was beautiful, on tow floors with hammocks and a lovely private pool to ourselves.

The hotel is a short walk up a steep hill from Palaya del carmen where you have lovely bars, restaurants and great beaches on your doorstep.

Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
158
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

If you are looking for relaxation, amazing views of the ocean, fantastic wholesome food and amazing people search no further. Horizons is one of our favorite places to sit by the pool, enjoy a yoga class and then surf in the afternoon. The Gali and her husband are simply wonderful and the accomodations will take your breath away.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

The place was great. The people that owner it are so helpful and kind. Highly recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

This place is a true gem. Clean, wonderful hosts, refreshing pool, great food, amazing yoga, amazing views, and central to the wonderful surf area of Playa Carmen/Mal Pais. I hope to go back every year.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

I Loved Loved Loved this place. There are really no words to describe how amazing my stay at this place was, but I'm going to try.

This is the place to go if you are looking for a relaxed and relaxing place, where everything is being taken care of in the most personal and attentive way. The breakfast and lunch they serve is amazing. Everything is fresh, made from scratch, with herbs from their own garden! The attention to detail can be witnessed everywhere, from the amazing service in the restaurant, to the beautiful setup for massages (highly recommended), to the gardener who checks each plant everyday, making sure it's doing well.

They also offer great yoga classes, multiple times a day. Beginners as well as advanced yogis can enjoy their classes on the most beautiful yoga deck ever. People walk from all over town to take their classes. I mean, you have to see it for yourself to understand how amazing yoga is when your 'classroom' is surrounded by trees, with a view of the see and a gorgeous sunset.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

In every detail of Horizon's abode, I could feel the love. What more is there to say? I will most definitely be back and I highly highly recommend for travelers of all kind (solos, couples, adventurers, spiritual seekers, escape artists).

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

We went to Horizon for 10 days. Amazing hotel, amazing view, amazing environment, amazing Yoav and Gali...The place to be in Costa Rica....I will definetely come back there. I rarely found a place that was so close of perfection ;) Many thanks to you Horizon! Laure&Axel

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center

Address: Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horizon ocean view hotel and yoga center. Our cabins and villas are fully equipped luxury units. Located on a hill side just above the center of town, only 5 minutes walk from the white sands of the amazing Santa Teresa beach, with its famous surfing points. We have three different pools dipping in wild tropical gardens, tea house & fresh vegetarian kitchen. The panoramic ocean view yoga deck is located at the highest point of the hotel. We parctice yoga daily as well as Pilates, and offer various types of massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Ocean View Hotel And Yoga Santa Teresa
Horizon Ocean View Santa Teresa
Horizon Ocean View Hotel And Yoga Center Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.