We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise and love for your soul☺” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center
Save
You added Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center to your Saves list
Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Paradise and love for your soul☺”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The owners are kind, go that extra mile for you, are organized and run the hotel like their child. Tranquil and beautiful garden, The panorama view over Santa Therese is to kill for. Food is awsome and yogalovers can enjoy real yoga gurus. I didnt want to leave the place.... Been there two New Years and is going this December for a third time visit...wahooooa!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
155
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The guys That work for me basically forced me on a vacation. They found this place randomly online with my only qualifications being surfing and yoga. I really had no expectations and Horizons blew me away. Daily yoga instruction was great, everything in the cafe is excellent, and the grounds of the hotel are very picturesque. It sits just far enough off of the main road to avoid all the noise. Yoav and Gali set me up with Amit from Del Sol surf school and he was great. Definitely the highlight of my trip. I did the surf and yoga package so all of my dinners were planned every night as well. Ate at a different restaurant every night and they were all excellent. Thanks guys,I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We arrived to Horizon Hotel through a recomendation from a friend. We stayed here last August for our honeymoon. We couldnt ask for a better place! My husband is crazy for surf and I for the yoga.
The room is comfortable and very clean. It has great ocean view. Very romantic!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Great food at their restaurant and also very close to town.
Thank you Horizon for a great honeymoon! See you soon!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailes De Bearn, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed here during my Costa Rica engagement trip and had such a relaxing time. We did yoga in the early mornings, and relaxed at the pool in the evenings. It was walking distance to the beach, where we took some surf lessons. It is a small and quite town, but a great place to relax, unwind and read a good book in the hammock. The views were amazing and the hosts were very pleasant.

Room Tip: Get one of the independent cabins. They have a kitchenette, so you can enjoy a nice home cooked meal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Im in love with this place!

I was traveling sola and chose Horizon for it´s reputation as a yoga center.

This is an amazing place period. The yoga, the food, the rooms, the other guests, the views and garden.

For sure will be back!

Room Tip: Cabin number 2 was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Me and wife found our self staying at Horizon last August.
It was a last minute, very well deserved trip, after a hell of a year.
We pick Horizon after exploring the reviews and we thank god we did!
This is a beautiful ocean view pearl of a land, so close to everything town has to offer but yet so away and peaceful .
The warm welcome we received from Gali (one of the owners) made us feel like returning old friends. The cabin we stayed in was so clean, so beautifully designed, so smartly equipped, with so much attention to esthetics. We thought we won the lottery! And the ocean view! Just to hear the waves breaking on and on and look at the full moon over the pacific at night while swinging in the hummock – pure relaxation and beauty.
The food in their restaurant was amazing, with their own gardens of herbs and fruit trees! Fresh, organic food. Amazing presentation!
We really felt these people mission in life is just to make us happy!

My wife went to yoga here. They run daily classes (Pilates as well) and returned every time with shinny eyes!
This is a place is full of love. You can feel it in every little detail and the smiles of the people around you. It is managed by professionals, who give you the warm feeling you are family . . .
Thanks for everything, Gali and Joav! You are the best!

Room Tip: We stayed in an ocean view cabin. It was perfect for us. Their villas look amazing as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Having traveled to many places near and far, Horizon is just the best. Yoav and Gali have created a very, very special place. From the location that they have selected for Horizon, to every plant and stone that they have built to create Horizon, to the graciousness with which they greet you and make you feel welcome is unsurpassed. As a single female traveler, I could not have felt safer. Morning yoga with Yoav or Gali is very special. In addition, there are opportunities to surf, horseback ride, walk the beach, massage...Whatever you want to do, They just makes it happen effortlessly. I changed plans a number of times, and it was just made to happen. Oh, and did I mention the food....I am am currently going through withdrawal from their incredible food. Trying to figure out how soon I can return to just the best ever!!!

Room Tip: ASk for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center

Address: Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horizon ocean view hotel and yoga center. Our cabins and villas are fully equipped luxury units. Located on a hill side just above the center of town, only 5 minutes walk from the white sands of the amazing Santa Teresa beach, with its famous surfing points. We have three different pools dipping in wild tropical gardens, tea house & fresh vegetarian kitchen. The panoramic ocean view yoga deck is located at the highest point of the hotel. We parctice yoga daily as well as Pilates, and offer various types of massage treatments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Horizon Ocean View Hotel And Yoga Santa Teresa
Horizon Ocean View Santa Teresa
Horizon Ocean View Hotel And Yoga Center Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.