We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Costa Rica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casas de Soleil

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casas de Soleil
Save
You added Casas de Soleil to your Saves list
300 M North of Cruce, Santa Teresa 93306, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Telluride, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

If you are traveling to Costa Rica, this is the area and place to stay! Quiet, peaceful, safe, secure, with the best location, staff, comfort, imaginable! Owners are extremely helpful for finding all the best spots, tours, restaurants, etc...

Room Tip: Top studio with pool and beach ocean views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We spent almost three weeks in the care of Trent and Soraya, staying in different houses due to the last minute approach we had to our holiday. They helped us out and everything could not have turned out better. We are so glad we got lucky to meet such nice people.

The accommodation at Casa de Soliel is first class and everything you can ask for during a holiday stay.

We stayed on the middle floor in Casa Mirador for almost two weeks and the place had all the amenities and the pool downstairs is a great private place to cool down and relax.

We can give Trent and Soraya nothing but our warmest recommendations. They will make sure your holiday is all that you can ask for.

ps. If you consider surfing? Trent will get you on the board surfing with nice relaxed and professional lessons and board rental.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Soraya and Trent were amazing hosts. We stayed at Casa Mirador, and the house comfortably accommodated the 5 of us on the upper two floors. The property was beautiful. It's located right across the road from Playa Carmen, and a short ride from Playa Santa Teresa and Playa Hermosa. We had the top two floors which included a beautiful covered roof deck.

Trent gave us surf lessons and made sure we had boards for the entirety of our stay. Soraya helped coordinate everything from dinners to yoga and massages. They truly made our vacation a delight. We even left a few articles of clothing behind and Soraya arranged for someone to meet us in Tamarindo (our following destination) to deliver the clothes, washed and folded of course.

I cannot wait to come back, and will highly recommend to any family or friends.

Room Tip: Email Soraya and let her know what you want to do and how many people are in your party. She's v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon Casas de Soleil when we first arrived in dusty Santa Teresa, and were so lucky that the lovely, laid-back Soraya was able to offer us a room. And what a room! She gave us the ground floor studio in Mirador for an extremely reasonable price at the last minute. We couldn't believe the infinity pool, the view, the lush gardens and perfect privacy! Everything was spotlessly clean and of the best quality. The location was perfect, off the main road in a quiet, green oasis, but still walking distance to the beach, great restaurants and cafes. After rising at dawn and surfing for the first time ever (!!), we fell asleep in the enormous bed, listening to howler monkeys, dreaming of endless waves. We plan to come back with friends and rent the whole house!

Room Tip: Each house is gorgeous and special in its own way, but Mirador is the biggest, and highest up on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed in Casa Grande for one week the last week of December and only have positive things to say about Casa Soleil. Trent and Soraya are tremendous hosts, always willing to help with any requests. The houses on the property are all beautifully designed and the Casa Grande was perfect for my family of four. The property is in a great location close to the action in town but far enough away from any noise on the main strip. Also a short walk to the beach, as advertised. The house is beautifully furnished and kept spotless by the very friendly staff. I will definitely be returning to Casa de Soleil! I slice of paradise!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Trent and Soraya could not have been more helpful hosts! They knew everything about the area and were able to recommend fabulous resteraunts and the best spots to surf! They even were generous enough to let us use their car to travel to an amazing surf spot! Trent was also an amazing surfing teacher and let us use his boards whenever we felt like it! We and one other family stayed in La Casa de Mirador. It had amazing views of the ocean, a private pool, a rooftop balcony, and gave each of our families the right amount of privacy. We also were able to see families of howler monkeys from the casa. I would definetely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have traveled all over the world and this is the one place we would consider going back to. It was better than we could have imagined. Trent and Soraya were incredibly generous hosts, even letting us use their car to go surfing. We stayed in la Casa de Mirador with our two children and our friends and their two children. It was amazing -so incredibly perfect! Even though we were all together, it was still romantic and private. It was wonderful to sip drinks on the balcony while the children swam in the private pool. Trent and Soraya recommending fantastic restaurants, but our favorite was the traditional Costa Rican meal that Soraya fixed for us. We love that the area was off the beaten path with no resorts or high rise hotels, but the food and beaches were amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
2.7 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#6 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#10 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#5 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#14 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#17 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
1.6 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#9 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas de Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas de Soleil

Address: 300 M North of Cruce, Santa Teresa 93306, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casas de Soleil is a 3 acre property with four different homes privately positioned within the tropical gardens on the property. Our property is private and quiet, but a short walk to the town center and equally easy walk to the beach. We offer luxury homes to fit the needs of your vacation group. Our 24 hour staff is here to assist you. Rest assured when you show up to Casas de Soleil, everything will be perfect for your vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casas De Soleil Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casas de Soleil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.