We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casas de Soleil

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casas de Soleil
Save Saved
You added Casas de Soleil to your Saves list
300 M North of Cruce, Santa Teresa 93306, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Santa Teresa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tremendous place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed in Casa Grande for one week the last week of December and only have positive things to say about Casa Soleil. Trent and Soraya are tremendous hosts, always willing to help with any requests. The houses on the property are all beautifully designed and the Casa Grande was perfect for my family of four. The property is in a great location close to the action in town but far enough away from any noise on the main strip. Also a short walk to the beach, as advertised. The house is beautifully furnished and kept spotless by the very friendly staff. I will definitely be returning to Casa de Soleil! I slice of paradise!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Trent and Soraya could not have been more helpful hosts! They knew everything about the area and were able to recommend fabulous resteraunts and the best spots to surf! They even were generous enough to let us use their car to travel to an amazing surf spot! Trent was also an amazing surfing teacher and let us use his boards whenever we felt like it! We and one other family stayed in La Casa de Mirador. It had amazing views of the ocean, a private pool, a rooftop balcony, and gave each of our families the right amount of privacy. We also were able to see families of howler monkeys from the casa. I would definetely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have traveled all over the world and this is the one place we would consider going back to. It was better than we could have imagined. Trent and Soraya were incredibly generous hosts, even letting us use their car to go surfing. We stayed in la Casa de Mirador with our two children and our friends and their two children. It was amazing -so incredibly perfect! Even though we were all together, it was still romantic and private. It was wonderful to sip drinks on the balcony while the children swam in the private pool. Trent and Soraya recommending fantastic restaurants, but our favorite was the traditional Costa Rican meal that Soraya fixed for us. We love that the area was off the beaten path with no resorts or high rise hotels, but the food and beaches were amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Soraya and Trent could not be more suited to perfectly hosting guests in their private homes that they have available at Casas de Soleil. They know everything going on in town and are always so kind in answering questions and pointing guests in the right direction. Each Home is fully furnished with all necessary accommodations. Whether you want to stay in and cook or bring back food, these homes offer incredibly comfortable surroundings to enjoy Costa Rican cuisine with your family and friends.
I stayed at Romantica with the Side Car Bedroom and we had such a memorable time entertaining with our friends, it could not have been more fun and relaxing. Beach in front of you, monkeys overhead, and and enclosed compound to keep things safe at night (like your car). Super fun place to stay with very nice features(enormous showers, comfortable beds, fully stocked kitchen) and every home is a little different so it's feels very personalized, I really wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Mal Pais/Playa Carmen/St. Teresa!!...and I hope to be back many more times! Can't say enough good things, one of the few places in the whole area that really has their act together!!! And with smiles!!!!

Room Tip: All of the homes are perfect and unique from one another, check out their rooms on line to see which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The woman who runs this place is one of the most helpful people I have ever met. She made my trip by booking half the time at her hotel and half the time at a local house she knew of. She help may others find a place to rest their heads during the crazy busy season in Santa Teresa- Which was a surprisingly difficult thing to do, book ahead!!

Casa de soleil was fantastic, the location was great, Casa Hemingway was great. I have nothing but good things to say. Would recommend it to friends and stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauls Valley, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The trip of our lifetime is how our family remembers our vacation at Casas de Soleil. My husband responded upon arrival "it's even better than I'd hoped it would be". The properties are immaculate,the staff excellent and the location perfect.Thanks so much Trent and Soroya we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have been staying at Casas de soleil for the last 10 years. We have stayed in Romantica, Hemingway, and Casa Grande and we love them all. They are beautiful homes with privacy but also security. The homes have everything you need and the kitchens are well equipped. Also really nice beds and great down pillows.The location is perfect because you are so close to the surf and lots of great restaurants and it is more secure than being right on the beach. Trent and Soraya are the best hosts. We highly recommend Casas de soliel.

Room Tip: It depends on your needs- grande is great for familes, romantica is perfect for 2 couples or a famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casas de Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas de Soleil

Address: 300 M North of Cruce, Santa Teresa 93306, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casas de Soleil is a 3 acre property with four different homes privately positioned within the tropical gardens on the property. Our property is private and quiet, but a short walk to the town center and equally easy walk to the beach. We offer luxury homes to fit the needs of your vacation group. Our 24 hour staff is here to assist you. Rest assured when you show up to Casas de Soleil, everything will be perfect for your vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casas De Soleil Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casas de Soleil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.