We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casas de Soleil

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casas de Soleil
Save
You added Casas de Soleil to your Saves list
300 M North of Cruce, Santa Teresa 93306, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and most definitely will NOT be our last. Our large family (4 adults and 6 kids) shared Casa Mirador and Casa Romantica and it was plenty of room for all. The perfect balance of luxury with just a touch of rustic. Soraya and Trent and the staff worked so hard to make everything just right. There is lots of adventure available but lounging in the gorgeous pool and looking at the monkeys in the trees was awesome too. Clearly Soraya and Trent love this little treasure of a town and want to make sure you love it too. We will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Casa de Soleil was fantastic,clean, beautiful and great service .We truly felt we were in paradise .quite ,peaceful and all staff was extremely helpful ..thank you for all the fond memories! We will see you again next year my friends!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The private villas were all spectacular as was the view. Some have private pools and they are all clean and well appointed. It is very close to town and the beach and the owners were very helpful with dinner recommendations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I wanted to stay forever! Soraya and Trent made our stay easy and relaxing. They were both so helpful in booking excursions and making our stay perfect! We stayed at Casa Mirador. The photos of this house really do not do it justice. The place is beautiful. Unfortunately we only stayed 3 nights, our next trip will definitely be longer. Weather was perfect, town was nearby, the people were friendly, food was amazing. Everything was seriously perfect! We miss it already!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had an amazing holiday in Costa Rica. We spent the last week at Casa de Soleil, which was the best part of our trip! Our main activity was surfing, and we were lucky to have found this place! Santa Teresa and its surroundings are full of great surf spots. The owners of Casa de Soleil are a charming nice couple and their beautiful daughter Soleil, which the place was named after. Trend, the owner, has a great collection of surfboards that you can rent per day, he is also an amazing surf teacher. He'll tell you what places are best to go surfing depending on the day. His wife Sorraya is the most charming woman that would help us with anything we needed. The beautiful and zen interiors, comfortable rooms, swimming pool and great location -that is only footsteps away from the beach- makes this a great place for relaxing after a good day of surfing. I strongly recommend this place to families, couples, a group of friends and especially to anyone that is in to surfing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Casa De Soleil is truly a fantastic place with great people!
The houses are really extraordinary and every little detail about them is perfect...people are extremely friendly and the surf lessons are great!
If you are looking for a place in Costa Rica, don't hesitate for a second, this is it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Casas de Soleil is a perfect getaway! It was my first trip to Costa Rica for my Annual Ramfam vacation. I was anxious on my way to this place from the airport because of the long rough roads and humid weather. But to my surprise, Case de Soleil came beyond my expectation! This place is paradise! We stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights with 6 adults and a 2 year old grand child. Except for the quite steep walkway to the house, I cannot complain about anything else. The house is fully furnished with almost everything you need--bath products, cooking utensils, etc. Grocery stores and bakery are within walking distance. Owners Trent and Soraya excellent assistance with dinner reservations and ATVs, as well as the rock climbing to the waterfalls made our vacation fun! I highly recommend Casas de Soleil to my friends and relatives!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Casas de Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas de Soleil

Address: 300 M North of Cruce, Santa Teresa 93306, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casas de Soleil is a 3 acre property with four different homes privately positioned within the tropical gardens on the property. Our property is private and quiet, but a short walk to the town center and equally easy walk to the beach. We offer luxury homes to fit the needs of your vacation group. Our 24 hour staff is here to assist you. Rest assured when you show up to Casas de Soleil, everything will be perfect for your vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casas De Soleil Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casas de Soleil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.