We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best private place to stay in Santa Teresa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Pampa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Casa Pampa to your Saves list
Casa Pampa
50 mts west from Super Costa, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 31 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Bridgetown, Barbados
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best private place to stay in Santa Teresa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

What a wonderful place! I usually stay at Funky Monkey or Casa Zen when I am in Sta Teresa but this year I wanted to be in a private place close to the beach to celebrate my birthday week with friends from all over the world. I asked Nahuel for the balcony apartment with 2 bedrooms for my 3 friends and myself. Nahuel and his sweet girlfriend were wonderfully polite and friendly and helped us with so much. Correspondence in advance was also very good. We payed half of the rent as a deposit in advance. We arrived pretty late one night in February (about midnight) and Nahuel had the apartment ready and perfectly cleaned. The view from our balcony was amazing. The monkeys and iguanas greeted us sitting in the trees each morning. Casa Pampa is conveniently close to the beach. They have a small selection of surfboards for rent. The apartment is really nice. The kitchen is fully equipped, the living room is a wonderful place to hang but most of the time we hung outside on our balcony. Casa Pampa has an outdoor kitchen and communal area outside which we could use on my birthday night. The other guests joined in and made my birthday night unforgettable. I wanted to come back in March but I got stuck in Nicaragua again. I am definitely coming back next year or by the end of this year. Nahuel and Josefina are two lovely people who take care of their guests very well. They arranged a boat-trip to Isla Tortuga with Emiliano (captain) and also Santiago, Nahuel s brother accompanied us. We had a lovely time. I can highly recommend this place. And for those who can´t live without it- there s WIFI and hot water, if you need also an air-con!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This place is simple and minimalistic. Nothing luxurious, but amazingly clean and friendly and it has the most perfect location! Just a few meters from the beach and one of the best yoga places in ST. It's just a short walk from some of the best restaurants.

Most importantly for Casa Pampa it has the MOST AMAZING HOSTS. Nahuel and Josephina became important friends to us and they help with all the info that one could possibly need. They rent boards, help with quads and they supported us tremendously when we needed it.

I can strongly recommend this place if you want to stay somewhere clean, extremely friendly, great located, and for a great price.

Lina

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at Casa Pampa twice. Both times were stupendous. The location is perfect being near everything. The thing that most stood out about our experiences was the fact that Nahuel and Jose were so knowledgable on activities and their support in setting them up was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great hosts. Very comfortable and clean apartments. Just a few doors down from the beach. Situated in the middle of the strip so you can pretty much cover the whole town, and a short walk from some of the best restaurants, and the "happy hour" just a couple of hundred yards away on the beach. Casa Zen is next door for Yoga. Also, Nahuel and Josephina are readily willing to provide most info that you need to know, and things that you need to procure (they rented us bikes and surfboards for very fair prices). Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: The view from the upper balcony is spectacular and worth the extra money if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

this place is beautiful and close to the beach and it gave me roof last season for many beautiful nights.
this beautiful couple are the soul of Casa Pampa, this people are good and they heart is in right place, that make's Casa Pampa 6star place
Love you guys!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have been to Santa Teresa many times over the past 7 years ( at least 20!), and stayed in a number of hotels, rentals, hostels and lodgings - Casa Pampa is easily my favorite.
There are three main reasons:
The location, the management and the accommodations.
The location is perfect - right in the middle of Santa Teresa and Malpais, it makes almost every place walkable and convenient. Its a stone's throw down a dirt side road which makes it hidden and peaceful but safe. Across the street from the side road entrance is a great little grocery, a local soda for local food, two outdoor restaurants and a place for great local live music.
In the other direction, just steps from Casa Pampa's gate is the beach, a popular surf break and the perfect place to grab a beer and watch the sun set.
The management is exceptional - they go out of their way to provide everything you or you and your family could need to create a memorable holiday. From arranging all kinds of tours and "quad" rentals, offering surf lessons, fishing and excursions, scheduling taxis, getting reservations, offering advice, or even just leaving you alone if that is what you need! If you talk with them about your needs they can make it happen. Staying at Casa Pampa is more like showing up in Costa Rica and staying at the house of some great friends than staying in a hotel! They keep the property pristine and running smoothly.
Accommodations are perfectly suited for this casual surf town- you have your own private little house with bedrooms, casual beds, private bathroom, full kitchen and living area - also both upstairs and downstairs accommodations have their own verandas, and the Casa Pampa property has an adorable area for eating, having small events, or just sitting and enjoying the nature all around it. A beautiful place, run by beautiful people, a home away from home in wonderful Santa Teresa!

Room Tip: I love the "Garden Terrace Bungalow" It's like having your own tree house, with a wee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

perfectly situated in town and very close to the beach with best surfer spot in the area. nice house with kitchen, garden, fully equipped. clean, guided place by dedicated host. quiet area. very children friendly, adventurous surrounding. well balanced cost-benefit ratio. thanks a lot for these amazing weeks! 4-of-us

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Pampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pampa

Address: 50 mts west from Super Costa, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Casa Pampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pampa Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Pampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.