We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, local and Spanish!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Tapas El Rey Patricio

Restaurante Tapas El Rey Patricio
Playa Santa Teresa, Mal Pais 400m al norte del Penon | Hotel el Rey Patricio, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
+506 2640 0248
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 64 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Why Tapas? Converse, share, taste and enjoy.A fun way to understand Pura Vida through gastronomy.A sampling of the Mediterranean cuisine presented in small portions, made from scratch and prepared the traditional way, updated to modern times.Healthier, lighter, low fat recipes.We challenge your taste buds with the best selection of cheeses, hams, cold cuts with Designation of Origin, accompanied with wines and Cavas from outstanding wineries of our country.All our tapas are made using the freshest ingredients of the cattle ranches, farmers and fishermen of the area, thus contributing to the controlled growth of the economy of the local community. Helping sustainable fishing and organic farming of the area, with the utmost care for the environment.ENJOY PURA VIDA!
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh, local and Spanish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is our to go place in Santa Teresa.
Don't miss it if you are in the mood for some fantastic Spanish wines and tapas! Everything from their kitchen is fresh and organic and all its prepared by Ramon, their chef and owner!
Vanessa and Ramon are from Barcelona so they have very high standards for Spanish food and they will always serve you the best quality!

Try their Manchego cheese, pair it with some wine, order their suggestions and enjoy the sunset!
Pura vida!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    17
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“There are a lot of good ones here, this is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We wanted to eat at another great restaurant, but it was full and we didn't feel like waiting. Some friends suggested we try this - it was even better than where we wanted to go. The location is unique and cool. The food was excellent, and the seared tuna was probably the best I've ever had. The couple who came from Spain to open this place are really friendly and outgoing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
“Amazing real Spanish experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Having dinner at the Rey Patricio tapas restaurant was one of our best experiences in Santa Teresa. A lovely place in front of the ocean where Ramon cooks a real top class Spanish cuisine and Vanessa manages the venue with the ability to make you feel as if you were at your own place. A wonderful couple running a best in class restaurant in the paradise of Santa Teresa. You can not miss going there if you are visiting the region.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noresund, Buskerud, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Such a lovely place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Don't miss this lovely place! Amazing ocean view, home like ambience and delicious food! Vanessa, owner of the place, very friendly and helpful! You want to stay there! Nice place both for lunch and dinner! Definitely coming back! Warmly recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, beautiful location and a very welcoming atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We found this restaurant by chance while walking on the beach. The restaurant is situated on a hill, offering a beautiful view on the ocean. We loved immediately the place with it's relaxed atmosphere, simple and nice decoration. The food was absolutely great, fresh and very tasty! We loved it so much that came back again and were not disappointed!
Would recommend it to everybody!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tapas El Rey Patricio also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Restaurante Tapas El Rey Patricio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Tapas El Rey Patricio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.