We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day trip to Curu, Tortuga Island and waterfall hike” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tambor Adventure Private Tours

Tambor Adventure Private Tours
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
+506 8743 6768
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 32 Activities in Santa Teresa
Type: Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours and Transfers Specialist in Costa Rica's southern Nicoya Peninsula, providing authentic, natural experiences while exploring.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Virginia Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Day trip to Curu, Tortuga Island and waterfall hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Eduardo, took us hiking through the Curu Refuge, then a lunch break at a local soda. After an authentic Costa Rican lunch we took a boat ride to Tortuga Island with a snorkel stop on the way. We ended the day with a hike to a local waterfall. The whole day was fun and very informative. We traveled with our 18 month old grandson and his parents. Eduardo showed us so many animals on our hike we even saw an armadillo. Ending the day at the waterfall was perfect. Eduardo is a wonderful ambassador for Costa Rica. He is very knowledgable about the country's history and culture. He is a great example of Pura Vida.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo G, Gerente at Tambor Adventure Private Tours, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank very much i really appreciate your comment we are very happy that you enjoy it.

Pura vida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnegat Light, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent Shuttle Service & Tour Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Eduardo is great. Flew into Tambor from San Josa. I knew that the Tambor airport is very small (outdoor) airport. Instead of dealing with the different taxi drivers i booked a round trip transfer and didn't have to worry about anything. As soon as the plane landed and i got off Eduardo was there waiting. Drove me right to my spot and gave me a free tour on the way with the history of the area. Over all a perfect trip!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo G, Gerente at Tambor Adventure Private Tours, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much we really appreciate your comment we hope to see you again.

Pura vida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic Shuttle service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Eduardo and his Tambor Adventure transfer service was excellent. They were waiting for us at the airport with my name on a sign exactly as expected. The drivers were friendly and reliable. They were on time every time we used them and the cars were in very good working order. Their rates are very competitive. Great service overall. I would definitely use them again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo G, Propietario at Tambor Adventure Private Tours, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you very much i really appreciate your comments, i hope to see you soon for us the most important is that you are happy because if you are happy we are happy too.

Thanks again and we wish you the best from Costa Rica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Liberia-Montezuma Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We arrived to Liberia tired from the long trip and there he was, with his incredible smile and a watermelon in his hands; Eduardo Gonzalez was waiting for us as he promised by email, we still had a long ride to get to Montezuma, but it was transform in a fun ride by Eduardo, who has an incredible sens of humor. He's reliable, friendly and very professional, be asured that he will make your stay in his country an unforgetable one....

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo G, Propietario at Tambor Adventure Private Tours, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you very much it was a pleasure, really appreciate your comment and im happy that you and the rest of the group enjoy of my services.

I hope you come back in the future to Costa Rica.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“the tour was great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Eduardo is awesome! Great tour that well didn't feel like a tour. The tour was great for all ages in our group late 20's to mid 60's. He provided us with local insights and great history and knowledge of the area. Don't miss out on this adventure!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo G, Propietario at Tambor Adventure Private Tours, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you very much i really appreciate your comment, for me it was a real pleasure to go with you and your adorable family, for me the goal is that at the end of the tour you are happy.

successes and blessings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tambor Adventure Private Tours also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tambor Adventure Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tambor Adventure Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.