We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time of my life.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabinas Playa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabinas Playa
Save Saved
You added Cabinas Playa to your Saves list
In front "LA LORA" Beach, Santa Teresa 89117, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Time of my life.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for three months, what else to say. I cried on the bus to san jose. The best location, the staff treated you like family, pumping waves, good party, clean and good facilities. Woow woow waa! Hope ill come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabinasPlaya, Owner at Cabinas Playa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
OLLLLLEEEEEEEEEE



Happy you enjoyed your stay here ..WE CRYED TO...

Well we dont need to tell u how much we (cabinas playa crew ) enjoyed you and Jacob AND Erick and crazy simon stay here >>>> we love you and cant wait to see you again ,,, here or sweden what ever come first


MISS U BROTHERRRRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    3
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The best vibe of all hostels. Closest to the best surf spot in Santa, and I've stayed at most, and been to all. Best price for value. Awesome staff! Lots of nice people from all over. The only thing I'd wish for is that I could stay longer...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Cabinas Playa was totally perfect, the crew, the place, the atmosphere, the service, everything! We had the best time there. We met some really nice people and we love the relax and cool atmosphere. We always had a place to chill and enjoy la pura vida de costa rica. Moreover, the access to the beach is just in front of the hostel. The nicest place in Santa Teresa!!!! Thank you for everything!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Cabinas playa was a really awesome place to stay! First of all it is right next to the beach entrance and a bar! Also the crew and relaxed atmosphere were really fun, we met a bunch of cool people. I highly recommend this hostel and i'm going back for sure next year :D

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabinasPlaya, Owner at Cabinas Playa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Valerieeeeeeeee !!!! :-)


Muchas gracias estuve un placer a conocerte y Phenlope ustedes muy amables.

We allready miss u girls,,,

Hope to see u soon again :-0
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Iv'e been to alot of hostels, and nothing came close to this in terms of hospitality, service and vibe. Its the difference between feeling like a tourist and feeling like a local. Highly recommended!!!!!! Also 5 min from the best surf spot in santa and costa rica

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Perfect, amazing atmosphere, after once this place you can not go back to Santa and go to another hotel! Warm people who always want to help! Second walk from the beach!
Never boring!
amir and idan always happy and doing fun and good atmosphere!
In short who comes to Santa and comes cabinas playa can not experience that Costa Rica is!
Love you to hope to return soon

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabinasPlaya, Owner at Cabinas Playa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Que grande ADDDDDDDDDIIIIIIIIIIIIII .


So mister Shiama.... It was more then a pleagure for me to get to know such a great guy as your self, i enjoyed every minute and second spending with you you are a real FRIEND !

Hope to see you soon here again SOON SON .

Love u
Cabinas Playa Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Coll place, Young vibe. Once you get to cabinas playa you get to fell the real atmosphere off a family in a hostel. The owners, Amir and Idan, are tow fun and young guys thet are willing to help in everything at any time.
the staying in cabinas is like long lasting party combain with beautiful beaches and amazing surf spots just 50m oway.
The best place to be in senta Teresa! You wouldn't know until you try! ;) thank you cabinas until next time...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabinas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinas Playa

Address: In front "LA LORA" Beach, Santa Teresa 89117, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabinas Playa - Surf Hotel in Santa Teresa, Welcomes you surfers and travelers Costa Rica. Cabinas Playa is a cabin rental hotel located just 10 meters from the best surf break in the Nicoya Peninsula area - "LA LORA" - This is one of the best locations for surfing in Costa Rica !! We offer private and shared bedrooms with A/C, a private bathroom/shower, kitchen & balcony !! We also have a restaurant that serves amazing dishes for comfortable prices,swimming pool, huge screen, pool table, bicycle and surf boards for rent along with surf lessons (private & groups) laundry service, free WiFi and coffee and much much more !!Cabinas PLaya surf hotel is THE PLACE for young people from all over the world. We are here to provide the best service and make your stay with us at the Cabinas Playa enjoyable, relaxing memorable (-: . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabinas Playa Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabinas Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.