We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“miles of gorgeous beach with no one to clutter it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Hermosa

Playa Hermosa
Playa Hermosa, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Kansas City, MO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“miles of gorgeous beach with no one to clutter it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

awesome shells, awesome walk, beautiful beach! Hidden away from the hustle and bustle of Sta Teresa. Loved the seclusion, how clean it was. Lovely

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    32
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“We surfed here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

So beautiful and full of surfers and holiday makers. My son stood on a surf board on his first go! Mom was not so fortunate! I will keep trying though ;)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great beach and village!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed in this little village and loved it. Great long beach with some waves, dark sand and quiet. There are some restaurants on the beach where you can eat or drink and you can hear some howler monkeys who are just around in trees....

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“AMAZING....Best sandy white beach in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nothing short of amazing. Worth the drive. You will be amazed and thankful you took the ride. Went every day on our trip. Gorgeous!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband took a surf lesson here, and I came along to watch and see a different beach. It was beautiful. Lots of trees in the parking area with lots of monkeys. The water was so blue and the beach was clean and not crowded at all. We came back two more times during our week in Santa Teresa. I boogie boarded one day and it was fun for that as well as for my husband to practice his surfing.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Hermosa also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Playa Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Hermosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.