We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovers, Honeymooners and Hardbodies...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florblanca Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Florblanca Resort to your Saves list
Florblanca Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4 KM North of Franks Place | Cobano, Santa Teresa 1315361, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Aurora, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovers, Honeymooners and Hardbodies...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you are thinking about a trip to Santa Teresa and the Florblanca you might be well advised to invest in a 6 month training program... it seems like everyone in this amazing little town and awesome resort are fit, svelte, lithe and beautiful. Or maybe it was just the exquisite surroundings that made everyone look that way...

One of the best vacations ever - made possible by the amazing staff at the Florblanca!

Room Tip: Close to the beach is the prime location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorblancaManager, General Manager at Florblanca Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Traveler,

We appreciate very much your review, and thank you for complimenting our staff. We do have a wonderful group of people who take pride ins serving those who journey to visit us.

You are right that Santa Teresa is full of "fit" locals. Just as the lifestyle in our area offers many ways to stay healthy, we do so as well at the hotel. With surfing, Pilates, yoga, mountain biking, SUP and more, Florblanca is a good place to come and focus on wellness and fitness.

Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again someday. Until then....all our best.

Pura Vida,
Cody Dillon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    27
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
37
122
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

On our honeymoon, we stayed 3 nights in the honeymoon house. Santa Teresa is a little out of the way to get to but it's worth it. The seclusion and the property were wonderful. The honeymoon house has it's own private beach area which was nice. Plus it's located about 100 yards from the water. Incredible to hear the waves all day/night.

The bed sheets were softer than soft. Slept great. The open air downstairs was huge and you could see the ocean. The hammock downstairs rocked!

The restaurant was good but not too much variety. The staff was great. The bartender, Trish, was the best!

I would definitely recommend the spa. One of the best massages we have had.

My wife wasn't a fan of the outdoor shower/bathroom or the amount of bugs. Our water heater broke, but to the resort's credit, it was fixed within 24 hours and they offered us to shower at another villa or at the spa. The kitchen had quite a few ants, but we didn't use it anyway. I didn't mind so much. I think those aspects have to be weighed against the setting. You are in the middle of a lush forest less than 100 yards from the Pacific ocean in a secluded part of Costa Rica. I think the latter outweighs the former.

Room Tip: Honeymoon house
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We did not have original plans to stay at these villas, but after arriving too our original destination and being highly disappointed Cindy welcomed us and helped our wonderful honeymoon to continue. We were welcomed with complimentary champagne.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I didn't stay at Florblanca Resort, but enjoyed a tasty meal there. Also, I have visited many spas around the world and found the one at Florablanca to be one of the prettiest I have seen. I had a facial which was good. I didn't let the technician do the usual routine as I was pregnant at the time, but came out of my treatment relaxed. Also, it rained during my spa treatment and that sounded fantastic on the roof.

Hot tub in the spa area was fantastic. I enjoyed sticking my feet in it as I was not allowed in by doctor's order. Some places they are just luke warm. Florblanca's was hot! The next time I'm in the area, I won't hesitate to visit for another spa treatment.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

WOW, what an incredible resort. I would recommend this to anyone who appreciates the finer things in life. The staff at Florblanca was friendly and attentive, the rooms were spacious, private and exotic, the beach and location are gorgeous.

For surfers, there are fabulous waves only a 5 minute walk down the beach at Rocamar and Santa Teresa Beachbreak. If you don't surf, you can fill your time with yoga, pilates, running, napping, lounging, swimming, eating, massages, reading or just about anything else you can dream up.

My favorite things: breakfast was included ( a huge bonus after you've been out surfing) and the beds were the most comfy I can ever remember sleeping in.

If you're headed to Costa Rica and can afford Florblanca...go for it!

Room Tip: They're all good! Some are right on the beach and some a 1 minute walk away. I'm a beach gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorblancaManager, General Manager at Florblanca Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. As you said, surfing is a highlight of the Florblanca stay. There are great waves just a few steps from your villa for all levels of surfers. And, all you need is your swimsuit because the water is warm year round. For those who don't surf, we do offer a wide variety of activities including yoga, SUP, hiking, mountain biking and more. For Pilates lovers, we offer Pilates mat classes as well as with machines in a private studio.

If you ask us, NO it doesn't get any better!! Again, we truly appreciate your review.

Pura Vida,
Cody Dillon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We recently had our wedding at Flor Blanca and everything was perfect! We had very little time to plan and our party was big! Nevertheless Flor Blanca's team made it super easy and stress free ( yes it's possible!). They are very accommodating and the place itself is already heaven!
All the process was very personal and handled with the outmost care and detail.
The staff was super helpful, efficient and hands on! Everything was flawless, from reservations to the service on the night of the event!
The food was IMPRESSIVE! specially since it was a buffet for 90 guests!! All of our friends and family were more than impressed with the quality and variety ( I'm vegeterian - my husband meat lover!!).
We had some weather stress sin we married at the end of May, but fortunately the staff managed to work around it and the wedding continued in great harmony :)
We had the dream wedding and the perfect weekend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was the second stop on our trip, having just come from Manuel Antonio. For three nights, we stayed in Villa 1 with an amazing view of the ocean. It was so relaxing to hang out on the patio's hammock and listen to the birds, howler monkeys, and ocean. We liked walking down the beach, coming back to relax on the beach chairs and taking a dip in the pool. Everything was well-kept, especially the rooms. Both of us enjoyed the restaurant for all meals, but we also hired rides into town for a couple dinners. In our opinion, the stay was a bit overpriced for what you get, but we enjoyed the exclusive feel of the hotel - not crowded, always peaceful. I would definitely go back in rainy season, since the weather during the day was perfect with showers at night to 'green' everything up.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Florblanca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florblanca Resort

Address: 4 KM North of Franks Place | Cobano, Santa Teresa 1315361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Florblanca Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodations offer complete privacy and luxury surrounded by beautiful gardens and views of the Pacific Ocean. All villas are only steps away from the surf, open -air dining, our new Spa Bambu, fitness center, a yoga and Pilates studio, and other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Florblanca Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florblanca Hotel Santa Teresa
Florblanca Resort Santa Teresa
Florblanca Resort Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florblanca Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.