We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amici Ristorante Pizzeria

Amici Ristorante Pizzeria
Santa Teresa | Playa Carmen, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
2640 0935
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 64 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Chef Giovanni Carzedda from Trattoria D.O.C (Chicago) and Pizzaiolo Angelo Grimaldi from I Monelli Trattoria Pizzeria (Chicago) , after 10 years of experience in their kitchens in the great metropolis Chicago, they decided to bring their culinary experiences here in Santa Teresa, to share with you their passion for Italian food which they grew up with in Italy. Here at Amici's you have the chance to taste a lot of italian specialties ,from salads, homemade pasta, fish and meat, and especially our famous pizza cooked the old way in our wood-burning brick oven, voted one of the best pizza's in Costa Rica.
Vaughan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I went back a second time same day. We had dinner at 6 and I returned at 10 to get another pizza. The food was really authentic Italian and so was the restaurant. I make my own pizza from scratch at home and this restaurant's pizza impressed me. Of course they had a wood burning oven, which does make all the difference.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    17
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect service and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was great! Perfect service and really great food! You definitely should try the tenderloin. And the pizza was very nice as well. This was the best place that we've been in Santa Teresa!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“quick and easy delivery....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

It was very good. fast delivery. Fresh out of oven. Thin crispy crust. kids loved it. Had the veggie kids had the margarita. Both were a hit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Are you kidding? The pizza and pasta were insanely good. I'm not that easy to please; these guys lay it down and deserve support. They could serve this food in any major city in the US and do very well.
I've never had a thinner,better crust on a pizza. The flavors on the mains were there as soon as they got near your mouth. The apps were good, but the mains were great.
Good vibe and polite, friendly guys who wanted to know you liked your meal.
My girl and I went twice in our brief stay and I'll be there next time I'm passing through.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Costa Rica!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Ended up going here about 8 times in 3 weeks.
Very very good food and Italians cooking it!
Favorite dish is the Spaghetti Carbonara, The Pizza is cooked in a real pizza oven, and is amazing.
very quick, amazing, friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Amici Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amici Ristorante Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.