We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Gingi House” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel Seven 7 Casa Del Gingi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hostel Seven 7 Casa Del Gingi to your Saves list
Hostel Seven 7 Casa Del Gingi
Santa Teresa St, 100 m' from 'Zula' restaurant and 50 m' from 'Super fresco', Santa Teresa 123456, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Staying at Gingi House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Staying at home is how I felt there. Lot of nature, palms and hammocks.
The most important was no dust, I can breath there, pure air and pura vida, having good times with very nice and enjoyable poeple, also Gingi!
Playing pool table, everytime with really good poeple!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    9
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
10
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Gingi is a great guy that really took care of me and my family while we were here. This place is clean, quiet and worth every penny.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 via mobile

Great value for your money. Cheap prices for good conditions. Awesome vibe. The owner is the best, friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

i came to santa teresa loking for a nice and not to expancive place to stay i found an hostel "casa del gingi".
so the prices are good and the condition are verey good.
gat evry thing i nedeed ,they have every thing you need for aperfect vicition.
alot of pepole in good vaibes and every good owner theat whant to help in evry thing.
in the first place i whanted to surf but my surfing skill wasn't to good.\
gingi the owner teched my how to surf and he is a proffisonel surfer.
to make along story sort ihaed lots of fun and in the seson even whean the place is full there is an option to stay white theant on the nice and clen grass.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is by far the best hostel in Santa Teresa!!! A very clean place with a great price and solid staff!!! BBall court, wifi and pool table!! This is a perfect place if you are backpacking alone or with a groupl!!! Thanks Gingi!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idansasson1, Owner at Hostel Seven 7 Casa Del Gingi, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you man hope to see you again !! (:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

i have been in hostel 7.
ihad so much fun. gingi is such a nice guy.
i had the best time ever.
this is the besr place in santa teresa!!!
dont miss it!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranyana01, Owner at Hostel Seven 7 Casa Del Gingi, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear Keren im so happy to read that you had a great time in my place. Its was my pleasure to host you, and i hope that you will come to visit again soon. Take care and keep in touch (: Gingi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I came to costa rica and i waanted to visit sants teresa for a week.
in the end i staeyd for a month, santa teresa is very cool but the main reason was the hostel theat i found.
"hostel7 casa del gingi"
they have pool table Wii Fi for free hot water and a basketball court privte rooms and dorms for good prices and lots of young and good pepole theat came to enjoy the waves and the sun in costa rica.
i had lots of fun the there and i found lots of new frinds.
the owner will take cure of you in evrey thing you need and from rented cars to where is the best wave.
and the most important thing is theat it feels like home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idansasson1, Owner at Hostel Seven 7 Casa Del Gingi, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Hi man im happy to read that..its always will be your home any time.. take care(:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostel Seven 7 Casa Del Gingi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Seven 7 Casa Del Gingi

Address: Santa Teresa St, 100 m' from 'Zula' restaurant and 50 m' from 'Super fresco', Santa Teresa 123456, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear visitors, Welcome to Santa Teresa Costa Rica – HOSTEL SEVEN7 Casa Del GingiHostel 7 also known as "Gingi house" (Casa Del Gingi) is situated about 100 meters from the beach and is located in the center of the jungle the "heart" of Santa Teresa.We have privacy Cabins, including air conditioning, private bathroom, hot water, refrigerator private double or single bed, and more.. We also have a beautiful large House with shared rooms and some private space too, which includes a giant kitchen that has everything you need to make your holiday special time. In addition there is a common living room with sitting areas with satellite TV with all channels, PlayStation and full of comfortable sofas that you can relax whenever you want. Outside the house there is a huge garden full of tropical natural fruit trees including mango, papaya, bananas, coconut and more. In our place we also got a basketball court which is the best in the area, and there is a magnificent Pool table too. All our guests can enjoy our free Wi-Fi connection.It is possible to sleep in tents or rental tents for those who did not want to carry much from the house (:There is also an excellent restaurant that includes fresh smoothies and Israeli tasty food with many options that you also can choose what will come to your imagination.There are sitting areas and hammocks scattered all over the place comfortable sofas and most importantly a warm atmosphere of laughter and lots of fun.In Hostel 7 you can also get information on activities in the hottest extreme adventure and also to get a discount for surfing lessons. And of course you can also get laundry service whenever you like to.Hope to see you, Hostel 7 team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Hostel Seven 7 Casa Del Gingi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Seven 7 Casa Del Gingi Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel Seven 7 Casa Del Gingi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.