We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful authentic italian food in idyllic garden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of al chile viola

al chile viola
Santa Teresa | 200 mts norte del Supermercado La Hacienda, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
0050626400433
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 63 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Al chile viola offers a great collection of incredible italian dishes prepared carefully by our italian chef Emiliano and served by his wife Luz.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful authentic italian food in idyllic garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Food was brilliant, everything delicious with the tuna tartare and bulls balls ravioli (yes really) the stand out hits. USA prices but the food, service and gorgeous candle lit tropical garden means you won't mind a bit. If this was my local restaurant I would live here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    15
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This place was beautiful and the food was out of this world and the price was very rreasonable. Check it out if you ever have the chance!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My wife and I both got pasta dishes. Who would of thought that you could get such amazing fresh pasta in a little place like this in Costa Rica. Great drinks also.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Rumbo Surf and Niko recommended my friend and I to go there. We went back multiple times. The food is amazing, the owners were a blast to hang out with, and the moijtos are to die for!!!!! This is a must eat and drink hang out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best food in Santa Teresa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Let me start by saying that no other chef in the area takes as much pride in his cooking than Emiliano. We were fortunate enough to work with him in 2010 for our wedding dinner and brunch when Al Chile Viola was at Tropico Latino. What an incredible experience that was, and Emiliano made our wedding food perfect!

We just returned to Santa Teresa last week and ate at the new location further down the road in Santa Teresa. The restaurant is cozy and comfortable--very inviting. Emiliano and his wife, Luz created an excellent experience. Great service and the food was just as good as we remembered. Tuna tartare, homemade pasta and veggie pizza all delicious and prepared with care.

You must eat here if visiting Santa Teresa! Pura vida, Emily and Dean

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed al chile viola also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to al chile viola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage al chile viola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.