We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Principe del Pacifico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Principe del Pacifico to your Saves list
Principe del Pacifico
150 sur de la Lora Amarilla, Santa Teresa 5361, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 31 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
1 review
“wonderful accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hi guys, it was so nice and warm to stay in your beautiful and new hotel...so warm and professional at the same time. everything clean and perfectly arranged. I mean your place is one of the best in the Santa Teresa. You are the best owner, I'd like to come back to you asap. In my opinion the best season to visit CRC is in low season, when prices are cheaper...but concerning your services, I must say that every season, every day, is taken care by you with love, effort and passion. these qualities are important to keep your customers, even if I think, for you, is a natural condition to be good, nice and warmy. Many compliments I'm very satisfied!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    3
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Decent looking place but cheap sheets, cheap furnishings and furniture really made it look bad on the inside. Total lack of cooking implements in the apartments and lack of cutlery and even salt and pepper meant that if you wanted to cater for yourself for even a few days, youd have to buy everything. Not worth it. Did not even have curtains near the bed, meaning anyone who looked could just view whatever you are up to.
Whole place was just dissapointing, kids yelling all the time distracted me from my love making.
Way too expensive, even half price would be pushing the $120 for an apartment with no view. Although saying that Santa Teresa on whole is overpriced.

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
principe_pacifico, Owner at Principe del Pacifico, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are very sorry to receive just a bad review from your side and also a bit surprise as we did not received any complaints during the day you have been here.

From our side I can tell you that we put all our effort to ensure comfort and everything we do here is done out of love and passion, therefore we do apologize for you negative stay with us.

Saying this does not mean that we do not feel a bit betrayed by the words you have described our hotel. Fortunately we enjoy a very good reputation in two years of opening and to be honest with you I really feel you have over exaggerated!!! as we do not use cheap sheets!!! our furniture is made with fine wood and in the apartment there are all the furniture to ensure a comfortable stay.
I recall you have been staying in the Red Apartment as for this reason that I have put real photos of the apartment as it is now and as it was the day you have been here. Moreover and undoubtedly IT IS NOT TRUE INDEED that the apartment is totally missing of cooking implements and cutlery!!! About the salt and pepper we do not put any in the apartments but if you needed so you could ask in the bar or reception and, as we always do with our clients, we would have been quite happy to help you with that!!!
Continue with the curtain near the bed and people looking at you we did not put any curtains as we have ordered a film from the company that makes the window to obscure theme but they makes us waiting far too long and a month ago change to another company and we hope the problem will be definitely sorted out in a week!!!. Obviously this is not your problem but just wanted to underline that as this is our second year of opening when we spot a problem we always try our best to resolve it as soon as we can.

Last as I already said and according to all the reviews we had until now I can say that we will keep on making all our efforts to make the place as much comfortable as we can for all the people that would choose us for their holiday in Santa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Dear Rosella and Christian. It was great to stay as your guests in Principe del Pacifico. Thanks for the worm hospitality and for being such wonderful people. I miss our lovely dinners and all the laughs we had.
Christian, now I know how to make the best Pizza in the world, and I have it on video :-)
Arrivederci!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Principe Hotel del Pacifico ! What a beautiful discovery ! We stayed there for a week, it was simply perfect ! It was largely due to the owner Christian, a really remarkable person, who made everything to make us feel at home. We had a really unforgettable time ! Santa Teresa is a piece of heaven...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm,Sweden
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotel is amazingly beutiful and built by the owners themselves. Stone and carefully chosen wood of highest quality decorate this beautiful modern place. Each room has a unique look and feeling to it with details making the rooms warm and welcoming. As you open the gate to the hotel you see a big size pool and a beautiful garden. But what really makes your visit special is not the colorful garden, the pool, the nicely decorated rooms, or the fact that the hotel is only one minute walk from the beach and close to restaurants, but what really made us fall in love with this place are the owners Christian and Rosella. The hotel is run by an Italian couple, who really make an effort to make your stay as enjoyable and pleasant as possible. The couple welcomes all their guests with genuine warmth and they are very helpful in every possible way, guiding you to the best restaurants and bars in town or choosing the right place to rent or buy that surfing board. They are very caring of their guest so if you need any help in anyway and I mean any help you just ask and they won´t hesitate. They really want you to feel comfortable and we felt like part of the family. If you´re lucky you might even be invited to a delicious Italian dinner together with the family. A fantastic experience! This hotel is extremely clean (and trust us this is very important for us Swedes ;-)), it has wifi connection in all rooms and in the garden but there is so much more to it than that! After your stay at Pricipe you will definitely want to come back to the unique atmosphere that surrounds the place, We travelled around Costa Rica and the country is amazingly beautiful. You will enjoy nature and see exotic animals but the warmth that we found in Santa Teresa and at Principe del pacifico is very special and we know we will return soon! Love Sofia & Mattias

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Principe del Pacifico was the best decision we made for our trip to Santa Teresa. The owners are really wonderful people. They helped out a ton with suggestions for dining, activities, rentals, surfing, etc.

The rooms are impecable. The design and styling makes you feel right at home. After a long day, kick back on a hammock or take it easy in the pool. Best of all it's only 100 mts to one of the best beaches in the world!

I will be staying here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Towards the end of a four week trip of Panamá and Costa Rica we stumbled on the Principe del Pacifico in playa Santa Teresa. We met the Italian owners who couldn’t have been more helpful and welcoming and made us feel right at home and most notably we felt that their welcoming was sincere!

The apartment itself is new with all the mod cons that will set you up for your stay in playa Santa Teresa. It is a couple of minutes’ walk to the beach and there are some really good restaurants close by.

Bottom line about this hotel is that I would never write a review on trip advisor but the wonderful experience I had in this place inspired me to.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Principe del Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Principe del Pacifico

Address: 150 sur de la Lora Amarilla, Santa Teresa 5361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by the luxurious vegetation of Playa Santa Teresa the recently inaugurated Hotel Principe del Pacifico offers five indipendent apartments, each one fully equipped.Palms and mangos trees surrounds a salted swimming pool area alongside with the bar/restaurant exclusively for hotel's clients only. This is the perfect place for relaxing sipping your favorite cocktail. Here you can also taste delicious mediterranean style dishes done by Christian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Principe del Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Del Pacifico Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Principe del Pacifico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.