We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Principe del Pacifico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Principe del Pacifico to your Saves list
Principe del Pacifico
150 sur de la Lora Amarilla, Santa Teresa 5361, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Longueuil, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Principe Hotel del Pacifico ! What a beautiful discovery ! We stayed there for a week, it was simply perfect ! It was largely due to the owner Christian, a really remarkable person, who made everything to make us feel at home. We had a really unforgettable time ! Santa Teresa is a piece of heaven...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    3
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
20
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm,Sweden
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotel is amazingly beutiful and built by the owners themselves. Stone and carefully chosen wood of highest quality decorate this beautiful modern place. Each room has a unique look and feeling to it with details making the rooms warm and welcoming. As you open the gate to the hotel you see a big size pool and a beautiful garden. But what really makes your visit special is not the colorful garden, the pool, the nicely decorated rooms, or the fact that the hotel is only one minute walk from the beach and close to restaurants, but what really made us fall in love with this place are the owners Christian and Rosella. The hotel is run by an Italian couple, who really make an effort to make your stay as enjoyable and pleasant as possible. The couple welcomes all their guests with genuine warmth and they are very helpful in every possible way, guiding you to the best restaurants and bars in town or choosing the right place to rent or buy that surfing board. They are very caring of their guest so if you need any help in anyway and I mean any help you just ask and they won´t hesitate. They really want you to feel comfortable and we felt like part of the family. If you´re lucky you might even be invited to a delicious Italian dinner together with the family. A fantastic experience! This hotel is extremely clean (and trust us this is very important for us Swedes ;-)), it has wifi connection in all rooms and in the garden but there is so much more to it than that! After your stay at Pricipe you will definitely want to come back to the unique atmosphere that surrounds the place, We travelled around Costa Rica and the country is amazingly beautiful. You will enjoy nature and see exotic animals but the warmth that we found in Santa Teresa and at Principe del pacifico is very special and we know we will return soon! Love Sofia & Mattias

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Principe del Pacifico was the best decision we made for our trip to Santa Teresa. The owners are really wonderful people. They helped out a ton with suggestions for dining, activities, rentals, surfing, etc.

The rooms are impecable. The design and styling makes you feel right at home. After a long day, kick back on a hammock or take it easy in the pool. Best of all it's only 100 mts to one of the best beaches in the world!

I will be staying here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Towards the end of a four week trip of Panamá and Costa Rica we stumbled on the Principe del Pacifico in playa Santa Teresa. We met the Italian owners who couldn’t have been more helpful and welcoming and made us feel right at home and most notably we felt that their welcoming was sincere!

The apartment itself is new with all the mod cons that will set you up for your stay in playa Santa Teresa. It is a couple of minutes’ walk to the beach and there are some really good restaurants close by.

Bottom line about this hotel is that I would never write a review on trip advisor but the wonderful experience I had in this place inspired me to.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

The Hotel is brand new and kept in impecable condition with cold a/c and a comfortable bed where you could really relax after a day of yoga and surfing. The owners make you feel right at home, warm and very helpful. The location is next to the best area for surfing and great restaurants. There is no better place to stay and relax in this area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011 via mobile

I and my friends Valerio started our trip in Costa Rica visiting Santa Teresa as first step. Should be an only 2 days visit for each place, but arrived at principe del pacifico hotel, the tipically italian hospitality, the very good food and the beautifull place charmed us, and We stayed one week at Santa Teresa. The owner Mr. Cristian guided us in a fantastic walk into the jiungle, at Canapi in montezuma park and along the most beautifull playas where I had the opportunity to take cool shots with my camera. I suggest you to visit my gallery on www.flickr.com/photos/e-Rinaldi than prepare an hand baggage with 2 T shirts and 2 sea shorts and run to contact this hotel in order to live a fantastic jungle/surf/food/relax experience more than only see some places!! I wish you Pura Vida! Tank you principe!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Principe del Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Principe del Pacifico

Address: 150 sur de la Lora Amarilla, Santa Teresa 5361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by the luxurious vegetation of Playa Santa Teresa the Principe del Pacifico offers six indipendent apartments, each one fully equipped. Palms and mangos trees surrounds the swimming pool area alongside with the bar/restaurant exclusively for hotel's clients only. This is the perfect place for relaxing sipping your favorite cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Principe del Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Del Pacifico Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Principe del Pacifico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.