We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food, excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alma Villa & Restaurant

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alma Villa & Restaurant
Save
You added Alma Villa & Restaurant to your Saves list
200 meters north from Brunela Hostel., Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Brasilia, DF
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Food, excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Me and my wife went to Alma in july of 2013. First of all, the staff was very pleaseant with us. We asked for a ceviche for entree, which was extremely fresh and tasty! For main dish, we asked for the seafood served into a pineaple which was an excellent choice. The food was well season with good amount. Over all, we highly recommend Alma as a restaurant in Santa Teresa! In our opinion, the best in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I spent two weeks at Alma Villa ! Was a perfect place to stay ! Ideal for families or groups like us. Owners are the nicest people in Town and you would enjoy their restaurant as well.
Closed to the beach, clean as a 5 stars hotel. The Domo we rented was ideal. Air conditioning, kitchen, double beds, internet.. all you need in paradise :). Regarding the prices, such a great price for what we got, 100 USD daily. (4 people) Really felt la Pura Vida there ! Recommend it a million times !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Love this place! We stayed in the amazing houses which look like a two storey golfball. A kitchen with everything you need, included a blender to make your own smoothies to drink when you rest in the hammock :) Close to the beach but hidden behind some palmtrees, so you avoid all the dust from the road in the dryseason. Lovely family who runs the place, making sure you have everything you need. I can really recommend this place, actually, I want to move there! ;)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My family (8 persons + one infant) rented the 2 houses for one week in January 2013 and we had a fantastic stay. The family who is the owner of the houses lives close by and is a fantastic family. They really did everything they could to make our stay as nice as possible.

We surfed the waves every morning, just a 5 minutes walk. And then had lunch at their restaurant that serves food, specially the fish and sushi, that makes you happy!

We recomend this to everyone who wants to find a clean, nice and safe place in Santa Theresa.

/eric

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croyde, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We found Alma, as we are staying nearby. Walking up the dirt track we didn't know what to expect,
Immediately we bumped into our waitress on the walk up there, super friendly. Fairy lights twinkled, and we sat in a cozy corner with cushions, low lighting and a lovely wooden teak interior. We had Piso Sour & a Mojito - very nice but quite expensive! We then shared a great Peruvian Ceviche starter, followed by Thai Fish (Mahi Mahi was cooked perfectly) and a juicy Rib-Eye steak. It was delicious, and somewhere to go for a special occasion. The meal was expensive in comparison to most places locally, but i think it was worth it - super food, friendly service, relaxed, and away from everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had a great diner there, away from the road dust and noise. Service was great and it was fairly priced. We will continue to go back!!! Also, we did not stayed there but they have 2 dome houses that are really nice...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaSantaTeresa, Owner at Alma Villa & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your good review, we are really happy with this because is better with reference to your last review, we will put our best effort to win your excellent review the next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narvik, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Last winter, 2012. Me and and two other friends went to costa rica. ( santa theresa) Stayed at alma, super awesome place. Nice resturant and rooms. Rented a dome, built by the ovner. Had a super vacation. The family at alma made us feel like home. After a whole month, i was pretty shure there was no other place in santa theresa, that had made my surftrip this good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alma Villa & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma Villa & Restaurant

Address: 200 meters north from Brunela Hostel., Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Houses for Rent surrounded by the nature of Costa Rica, located in the middle of the Santa Teresa beach, Malpais area ,Nicoya Peninsula, just 200 meters from the areas best place to surf and walking distance to Cafes, Internet, surf shop ' s local artisans ...Enjoy the local culture with the comfort that our place has to offer A peaceful atmosphere is provided by its off street location nestled among trees ,making it perfect romantic getaway for a couple or two couples or small family. The completely private cottage is within walking distance of the beach. Neruda House70m2, 3 bedrooms, sleeps 4, one bedroom suite, the other to share, this home is perfect for a family or a group to share with the comforts of home: large bathroom with separate access, full kitchen with counter-height bar, ceiling and floor fans. The whole house is completed in fine woods of oak, evergreen, teak floor with all the amenities of a luxury home.THE CAPTAIN DOME.72m2 on two floors, en suite bedroom on the second floor and ground floor to share, perfect for a family, group or honeymoon couples, up to 5 people allowed, comfortable and spacious, with air conditioning and window with garden views, full kitchen, bar, 9 m2 terrace, oak, evergreen and teak floor.THE MERMAID DOME65 m2 on two floors, bedroom suite on the top floor and the second bedroom on the ground floor, to share, perfect for a small family or honeymoon couple, convenient and comfortable, with air conditioning, window with garden views, full kitchen, a terrace of 8 m2, bathroom access and provision for disabled people. All made of oak, teak flooring and Rauli. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alma Villa & Restaurant Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alma Villa & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.