We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so fresh and yummy!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koji's

Koji's
400 mts south of Hermosa Valley School, Playa Hermosa, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
+506 2640 0815
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 56 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
new mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“so fresh and yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The sushi at Koji is definitely the best! All of it was so fresh and tasty. The drinks here were also great. I recommend the jalapeno margarita!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    226
    39
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was the best sashimi I've ever had, hands down. Relaxed, but attentive, the service is great and the food fantastic. My wife has Celiac disease, so eating out requires some planning and explaining - we mentioned this at the time of the reservation and arrived to find our own GF chalkboard menu. : )

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This restaurant was awesome - the type of place you would expect in a location like this - quaint, little white Christmas lights draped everywhere....The sushi was super fresh and the selection was huge. Staff / service amazing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best sushi I've ever had!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is truly the best sushi I've had in my life!!! It just melts in your mouth. The restaurant itself is also very cozy and the staff is nice and efficient. Came back 3 times during my 2 week stay in Santa Theresa. My only regret is that I didn't find it earlier and had time to go there more.....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went here on our first night and loved it so much we went back on our final night. We had beef tenderloin, sashimi, ginger pork and spicy tuna rolls. It is a bit of an effort to get to the place, but it is worth it as the food and drinks are of a very high quality. If you like sushi you will love Kojis. We even saw some famous residents of Mal Pai Tom and Gisele!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koji's also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Koji's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koji's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;