We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicken Joe's

Chicken Joe's
Main Road, accross from Soccer Field, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 64 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Once my kids and I tried their chicken we stopped going anywhere else for lunch. The chicken is world-class amazing.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    28
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The first time I went there I had the fish tacos with plantain chips and it was absolutely delicious. The second, third, and fourth times I went there I had the chicken, also delicious. As an added bonus, they have wifi, which many restaurants in Santa Teresa don't.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Rotisserie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Had this chicken TWICE during my stay! Absolutely amazing recipe! I had paired it with the yucca fries, rice, and black beans. The chef Billy and his wife are wonderful people and very down to earth. Definitely worth eating there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“OK but not really great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Had a whole roast chicken to go. Was nice but not as amazing as people have written, pretty much just like chicken you'd cook at home (well at least in our house anyway)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fish Tacos & Banana Cream Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Get their fish tacos & banana cream pie for dessert!! Great service and helpful info for vacation tips! Billy was the nicest!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken Joe's also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Chicken Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicken Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.