We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super drinks with or without booze” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Basta

Pasta Basta
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 61 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Super drinks with or without booze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Fun casual atmosphere and great food. The people working here were really friendly and very laid-back -- just what you hope for from a restaurant near the beach.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    51
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice place for drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Came here with some friends. We didn't eat here but we had drinks at a table and they had a live band playing jazz which was nice. The owner was kind and attentive. Id come here again and try the food next time. It'd right down the hill from the hotel we stayed at.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Fish is good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Open restaurant by the road - a little dusty.. Drinks were average. Fish dishes were very good. Atmosphere was good with lots of locals and laid back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stopped there for lunch on the way along the coast, and I had a very delicious avocado salad with salmon. As the photo shows, we were also glad to plug in the laptop and plan the route during the meal ;-)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“overpriced and charged for tap water”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

not a good experience. unfriendly waiter, slow service, we were the only ones in there and he kept going into patio area to play pool by himself. friends food was good but small portions and my 15$ tuna burger was a fried frozen burger, at that price and proximity to sea i assumed it would be fresh. and charged for tap water left a bad taste

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Basta also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Pasta Basta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta Basta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.