We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Delicious a carnivore loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olam

Olam
75m East of Brunela, Santa Teresa 112233, Costa Rica
50626400991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“So Delicious a carnivore loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

The food at Olam was so delicious that my di-hard, carnivore boyfriend (who normally scoffs at anything vegetarian) loved everything we ate there. Considering we ate there almost everyday for three weeks, i think gives you the scope of how good their food is. The food at Olam is one of those rare anomalies where it is very delicious AND so healthy and good for you! I highly recommend eating at Olam!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
“Don't miss this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

This place is amazing. Delicious, nourishing AND healthy. Best gluten-free baked goods I have ever had. Tons of amazing fresh juices and shakes. Beautiful, peaceful atmosphere. Great for a larger group with big, family style tables. Adi, the owner, is also incredibly sweet. Don't miss this place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“best breakfast best lunch..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

just perfect!!! nothing more to say energy place relaxed food shakes all organic wowwww

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Every meal is unbelievable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I consider myself to be a pretty good carnivore and I just stayed at the Nautilus for three weeks. Absolutely everything I ate from the restaurant was incredible. After every meal I really felt good. I could write a small article on Adi the owner of the restaurant. She is such a wonderful person who you can't help but smile every time you see her. Adi oozes an incredible vibe and can help remedy any ailment you might have. Arik and Adi have created a small paradise in the jungle. The hotel is fantastic but it's them that really make the place special. I would never stay anywhere else in Santa Teresa than the Nautilus.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Great vibe, fantastic and imaginative food prepared with love and care. Vegetarian but very imaginative. Only the absolutely best ingredients. Even the almond milk is pressed in house on order. Adi (restaurant owner) is extremely knowledgeable and helpful about food. Have a chat with her if you need a boost to your system. The smoothies are addictive, tasty and very healthy, with the most varied and interesting choices.
Make sure to try at least once but i suggest to do it at the beginning of your stay in Santa Teresa as you may regret it if you try it at the end and have to go home.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olam also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Olam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.