We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Santa Teresa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Santa Teresa
roca mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We just got back from Villas Santa Teresa and it was by far the best accomodations we have ever stayed in. My husband and I went there on our honeymoon and picked this place based on all of the other glowing reviews. VST did not dissappoint. Richard, the site manager, did an excellent job making all of the arrangements we requested and checked in with us regularly to make sure he could not assist any further. He booked ATVs (highly recommend), a canopy tour of Montezuma, and surf lessons (AMAZING! DEL SOUL) either right when we arrived or a few hours before wanting to the activity. He also coordinated the taxi from the Tambor airport which was prompt and we felt very safe. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa with the patio facing the beach and it was breathtaking. They really spared no expense to make the villa comfortable and beautiful. The huge porch was my favorite area though, it had plenty of comfy furniture, hammocks, and seeing and hearing the ocean is always a great perk. I would also recommend stopping at a grocery store before getting there, the villa has a great kitchen and we used it to make breakfast every morning and boughts snacks which were nice since we ended up having big gaps between meals. The villa was cleaned every day and fresh flowers were everywhere! This place also has great proximity to all that Santa Teresa has to offer, I would recommend a vehicle (ATV or car) just so you can get absolutely everywhere but we walked the first 2 days and did just fine.

Thank you so much VST for making our honeymoon truely special and we are already planning our next trip to Costa Rica!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HaDarom, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Great place.
Generous owners and kind service.
Good location which means quite place but not to far from anywhere (having a car is recommended).
Great and comfortable villas with good kitchen.
The best beach access you can get.
If you plan to be in santa teresa,this is the best place to stay in!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent 6 days in Villa Santa Teresa. Everything from beginning to end was simple and generous. Maria is a lovely, simple and generous person with whom our kids connected. She would teach them some Spanish and show them any animals and insects she could find on the property. Maria's daily visits were a gift with her smile and goog humour. The property and Villas are sparklingly clean and well built offering intimicy, great location, just far enough from Santa Teresa "Downtown" and close to Santa Hermosa beach. We did appreciate de AC and fully equipped kitchen. A place we will certainly be back.

La Pura Vida!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

As soon as I walked in I was astounded at the value, it was much more than I expected and probably the cleanest place I've ever stayed in, they take real pride in the place. Maria does the most amazing job so thankful to all her hard work and care she put into doing up our villa. Richard as well is very helpful giving us lots of good advice but is not intrusive at all. It is a very quiet intimate place, with a beautiful pool on your front door, and it's right on a beach with nice sand and no bugs! We had a very relaxing stay and would recommend this place to everyone!

Room Tip: Having a car is good in Santa Theresa, there is good surfing here, but it was very early in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at Villas Santa Teresa for 17 nights and it was awesome! We had a 11 adults and a 3 1/2 year old. The set up of the 4 Villa is perfect for everyone hanging out together or having some privacy. Maria is GREAT!!! We ended up renting a car just to make it easier to get into town to the grocery store or fish market.

Room Tip: We thought these were located more centrally in Santa Teresa but it was a little farther out of town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

If you look for a great spot to surf and to stay, you have to stay in villas Santa Teresa . Amazing place nice and large villa. Everything is close and accessible , restaurant by the beach and most important it's not crowded and you can have a quiet environment . I have no word to express the friendly and warmly services we got from Maria and Richard enjoy it ..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The villas are absolutely beautiful, but what would a place be without a hart and Villa Santa Teresa definitely has one called Maria. For 3 weeks, everyday, she put fresh flowers on my table and on my bed. Keeping the place spotlessly clean, always a friendly word and willing to speak Spanish to me so I could learn. I have a lot of respect for all the hours of hard work she puts into the place and her beautiful personality!!!
Out of the mainstream but still next door to Rocamar and the beach... Where life is relaxing and exciting at the same time!
Will definitely come back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#13 of 25 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
3.4 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#17 of 25 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort, Santa Teresa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#12 of 25 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Beach, Pool, Ro...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#15 of 25 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Esencia Hotel & Villas
Esencia Hotel & Villas
#22 of 25 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Santa Teresa

Address: roca mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Specialty lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Santa Teresa is a resort of 4 private villas on the beach.Our 4 villas are a few feet from the most beautiful beaches in costa rica.The villas are built under the giant "sinsura" trees providing shade, privacy and tranquility. The villas are suitable for families as well as coupels who want to get away and lie on hammocks and enjoy the view of the beautiful beach. 2 Villas has 2 bedrooms and a living room out side.and 2 villas has 1 bedroom and a large living room inside Each villa has a- tv, a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedroom, shower and bathroom , air conditioner, porch with hammocks that look out on the pool. our villas have been equipped to make you feel at home. Each vila has complete privacy with separate entrances and private balconies. We have a private parking for our customers. All 4 villas can be reserved at once for family vacations, couples that wish to be alone, for bachelor parties or any other occasion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Santa Teresa Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Santa Teresa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Villas Santa Teresa to your Saves list