We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Santa Teresa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Santa Teresa
roca mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

If you look for a great spot to surf and to stay, you have to stay in villas Santa Teresa . Amazing place nice and large villa. Everything is close and accessible , restaurant by the beach and most important it's not crowded and you can have a quiet environment . I have no word to express the friendly and warmly services we got from Maria and Richard enjoy it ..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The villas are absolutely beautiful, but what would a place be without a hart and Villa Santa Teresa definitely has one called Maria. For 3 weeks, everyday, she put fresh flowers on my table and on my bed. Keeping the place spotlessly clean, always a friendly word and willing to speak Spanish to me so I could learn. I have a lot of respect for all the hours of hard work she puts into the place and her beautiful personality!!!
Out of the mainstream but still next door to Rocamar and the beach... Where life is relaxing and exciting at the same time!
Will definitely come back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Made a reservation for two nights at the Villas, and ended up staying 4 nights because we loved it. Very clean, quiet, and just 1 minute walk down a path to the beach. The pool was wonderful at night for swimming. The Villas are at the end of town in Santa Teresa, which is great because the main road is very dusty and loud, and the Villas are secluded. However, you are still close to the grocery store and surf board rental. Several safe, secure spots to park your car. Large fridge, coffee maker, stove, and amenities to cook with. Maria and Richard are great hosts, and are always friendly and available.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 can actually view the ocean, but 3 and 4 are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Fantastic ! This is a perfect place to stay when visiting Santa Teresa. The photos do not do it justice, it`s so much more ! A great location, with a short walk to the beach as well as a good restaurant. We would recommend this place to our friends, and hope to stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a great time in Santa Teresa. We had 4 families in our group and we each had our own home, but with the swimming pool and open area in between. The manager was very helpful (even brought us a grill to grill some fish one night) and the location was perfect. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach, va
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Me, my wife and our two children (8 and 10) stayed here in a two bedroom villa in the first week of April. It was absolutely fantastic. Villa was gorgeous, tile, wood, open air living room, hammocks, etc. The kids loved the pool, which is right outside the door. Peaceful place to stay in Santa Teresa, away but not too far from the bustle of town. Great beach inches away from villa, great surf. Roca Mar bar-restaurant is excellent and a few feet from hotel. Great view, drinks, and food. Richard at the Villas is awesome. Checked In a bunch to see if we needed anything and arranged fishing for my son and I and massages for wife and daughter. Maria is excellent and they go out of their way tomake sure you are comfortable and Villas and complex is clean. I was amazed at how much they cleaned and cared for the grounds. I was not expecting it. Thank you - you can not beat this place.

Room Tip: You can email me if you want tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you surf and have a family, the Villas compound is ideal-- especially if you want to bring your friends! The 4 cottages are located around a kid-friendly communal pool, and the 2 largest villas have an ocean view and good exposure to ocean breezes. My family loved seeing/ hearing the ocean at night, the monkeys in the trees, the iguanas running around, and my friends and I surfed all we could handle for 7 days. The villas themselves are well built, clean, stylish and have almost everything you need. But the beach/surf out front is the real star of the show. Richard and the staff are very friendly and helpful, and do a good job watching out for you and your belongings. Will recommend to my friends/ family.

Room Tip: The 4 Villas are not all identical, and it seemed like the 2 on the South (east) Side (away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villas Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Santa Teresa

Also Known As:
Villas Santa Teresa Costa Rica
Address: roca mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Santa Teresa is a resort of 4 private villas on the beach.Our 4 villas are a few feet from the most beautiful beaches in costa rica.The villas are built under the giant "sinsura" trees providing shade, privacy and tranquility. The villas are suitable for families as well as coupels who want to get away and lie on hammocks and enjoy the view of the beautiful beach. 2 Villas has 2 bedrooms and a living room out side.and 2 villas has 1 bedroom and a large living room inside Each villa has a- tv, a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedroom, shower and bathroom , air conditioner, porch with hammocks that look out on the pool. our villas have been equipped to make you feel at home. Each vila has complete privacy with separate entrances and private balconies. We have a private parking for our customers. All 4 villas can be reserved at once for family vacations, couples that wish to be alone, for bachelor parties or any other occasion. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Santa Teresa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Villas Santa Teresa to your Saves list