We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Santa Teresa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Santa Teresa
roca mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
virginia beach, va
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Me, my wife and our two children (8 and 10) stayed here in a two bedroom villa in the first week of April. It was absolutely fantastic. Villa was gorgeous, tile, wood, open air living room, hammocks, etc. The kids loved the pool, which is right outside the door. Peaceful place to stay in Santa Teresa, away but not too far from the bustle of town. Great beach inches away from villa, great surf. Roca Mar bar-restaurant is excellent and a few feet from hotel. Great view, drinks, and food. Richard at the Villas is awesome. Checked In a bunch to see if we needed anything and arranged fishing for my son and I and massages for wife and daughter. Maria is excellent and they go out of their way tomake sure you are comfortable and Villas and complex is clean. I was amazed at how much they cleaned and cared for the grounds. I was not expecting it. Thank you - you can not beat this place.

Room Tip: You can email me if you want tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you surf and have a family, the Villas compound is ideal-- especially if you want to bring your friends! The 4 cottages are located around a kid-friendly communal pool, and the 2 largest villas have an ocean view and good exposure to ocean breezes. My family loved seeing/ hearing the ocean at night, the monkeys in the trees, the iguanas running around, and my friends and I surfed all we could handle for 7 days. The villas themselves are well built, clean, stylish and have almost everything you need. But the beach/surf out front is the real star of the show. Richard and the staff are very friendly and helpful, and do a good job watching out for you and your belongings. Will recommend to my friends/ family.

Room Tip: The 4 Villas are not all identical, and it seemed like the 2 on the South (east) Side (away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Everything about this property was spectacular! Our group rented all four houses. Great location for beach, fun beach bar next door and convenient to get into town. The houses were kept very clean and well supplied. It was wonderful to sit on our terrace area and watch the waves.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

we rented whole compound with 3 other families. something for everyone. rocamar is wonderful, surf is beautiful, richard and staff super helpful. highly recommend to anyone especially if you can rent whole place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit Carson, Colorado, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My family of 5 had a wonderful vacation at Villas Santa Teresa. We stayed five nights and couldn't have asked for a better location and amenities. The villas are perfect with 2 bedrooms and full kitchen. We enjoyed breakfast every morning on the open terrace. Coffee was supplied (they had me at the coffee) as was fresh fruit and a blender. My 8 year old had such fun making an array of smoothies for us. The beach was a short walk away and you could see it and hear it from the front terrace. The private pool was great for relaxing at after a swim in the ocean. Richard made sure our needs were met, checking in with us everyday. We enjoyed days at the beach, awesome surf lessons at Del Soul, and some zip lining and exploring other beaches, but coming home to the villas was always wonderful. I spent quite a bit of time researching this place, and the reality exceeded my expectations. It was a wonderful place and we hope to return again someday.

Room Tip: We loved Villa #1 as it was closest to the ocean and gate. It also had the 2 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed few nights at this unique villas. The villas are beautifully decorated and planned with attention to the smallest details, and the staff is helpful and efficient. Just meters from the sea we could enjoy the tranquility of our villa and swimming pool and walk easily to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our family just returned from a wonderful week in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica. The Villas Santa Teresa were the perfect place for our family. The accommodations were beautiful and the location was ideal. Dotan and Sivan made us feel at home by providing restaurant recommendations and putting us in touch with Amit at Del Soul Surf School for surf board rentals. Maria kept our villa spotless and even got some laundry done for us during our stay. Richard went above and beyond the call of duty to help us with transportation. We are looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villas Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Santa Teresa

Address: roca mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Specialty lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Santa Teresa is a resort of 4 private villas on the beach.Our 4 villas are a few feet from the most beautiful beaches in costa rica.The villas are built under the giant "sinsura" trees providing shade, privacy and tranquility. The villas are suitable for families as well as coupels who want to get away and lie on hammocks and enjoy the view of the beautiful beach. 2 Villas has 2 bedrooms and a living room out side.and 2 villas has 1 bedroom and a large living room inside Each villa has a- tv, a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedroom, shower and bathroom , air conditioner, porch with hammocks that look out on the pool. our villas have been equipped to make you feel at home. Each vila has complete privacy with separate entrances and private balconies. We have a private parking for our customers. All 4 villas can be reserved at once for family vacations, couples that wish to be alone, for bachelor parties or any other occasion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Santa Teresa Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Santa Teresa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Villas Santa Teresa to your Saves list