We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home in Costa Rica - a perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Santa Teresa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Villas Santa Teresa
Save Saved
You added Villas Santa Teresa to your Saves list
roca mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home in Costa Rica - a perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed few nights at this unique villas. The villas are beautifully decorated and planned with attention to the smallest details, and the staff is helpful and efficient. Just meters from the sea we could enjoy the tranquility of our villa and swimming pool and walk easily to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our family just returned from a wonderful week in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica. The Villas Santa Teresa were the perfect place for our family. The accommodations were beautiful and the location was ideal. Dotan and Sivan made us feel at home by providing restaurant recommendations and putting us in touch with Amit at Del Soul Surf School for surf board rentals. Maria kept our villa spotless and even got some laundry done for us during our stay. Richard went above and beyond the call of duty to help us with transportation. We are looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time, and Dotan and Sivan were excellent hosts. They organised surfing, taxis, a snorkeling trip and even picked up some groceries for us.

The villas are even more beautiful in person than in the photos. It was great to get back from a long day and jump straight in the pool - some days we got into the pool in the morning and just spent the day floating and reading a book. When we wanted to surf or go for a long walk, the beach was 30 seconds walk away.

It was a great holiday, and we already have plans to come back with friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

If you are heading to Costa Rica - first of all congrats on excellent destination choice, even more so if you will stay in Villas Santa Teresa.
First of all its new and meticulously designed so it gives you spacious both inside and outside. The pool is comfortably located in the middle and my daughters (6 and 3 years old) found it the best place to be.
This is one of very few places in Santa Teresa that are beach front. A short walk and there is a cool bar on the beach where you can get basically anything you want. Keep in mind that the food in Costa Rica is very expensive so price it out and add to your budget. The management is helpful courteous and unpretentious just the way it should be. The cleaning is amazing.
I traveled quite a bit and I've stayed in 5 stars and simple beach bungalows with no hot water. This place is simple and perfect with an architectural hint of tropical luxury.
Just booked another 7 days there.
Highly recommended and very moderately priced

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I visited Santa Teresa for the first time towards the end of January and our experience was amazing from the start. Villas Santa Teresa was the perfect spot for us since it allowed us enough privacy without being too secluded. The owners, Dotan and Sivan, were nothing but helpful, hospitable and kind. Maria did a great job keeping the villas clean, tidy, and well-maintained. Our villa was beautiful and had the perfect amount of indoor and outdoor space. It was just steps away from the beach so we didn't have to waste time and energy getting there. Having a pool was great to have when we wanted to just kick back at the end of our day. Additionally, the area is great and is only a few minute drive from most of the restaurants there. Overall, it was an incredible place and experience and we definitely plan on returning to Villas Santa Teresa the next time we travel to Costa Rica!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Villa Santa Teresa located at the perfect location in Santa Teresa & Costa Rica,
Not crowded and still minute away from all you need,
Located few steps from the heavenly beach shore.
The Villas are beautiful and well equipped, very well maintained and cleaned daily, They are so quiet and calm,
The compound including awesome swing pool and the kids enjoyed every second playing all day,
The owners are so kind and hospitable.
We strongly recommend Villa Teresa and not a day goes by that we are eager to return....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Villa Santa Teresa was outstanding. The emenities are great, the rooms spacious, the management extremely acocmodating. My husband and I went with our two kids and had a blast. They gave us everything we needed for the kids. The beach is a second away and the pool is a life saver in the afternoon when you need a break from it all.

When we were there we spoke to all the locals who had visited and then moved to Costa Rica. Villa Santa Teresa will make you not only understand these people but also make you want to move there as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Santa Teresa

Address: roca mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Santa Teresa is a resort of 4 private villas on the beach.Our 4 villas are a few feet from the most beautiful beaches in costa rica.The villas are built under the giant "sinsura" trees providing shade, privacy and tranquility. The villas are suitable for families as well as coupels who want to get away and lie on hammocks and enjoy the view of the beautiful beach. 2 Villas has 2 bedrooms and a living room out side.and 2 villas has 1 bedroom and a large living room inside Each villa has a- tv, a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedroom, shower and bathroom , air conditioner, porch with hammocks that look out on the pool. our villas have been equipped to make you feel at home. Each vila has complete privacy with separate entrances and private balconies. We have a private parking for our customers. All 4 villas can be reserved at once for family vacations, couples that wish to be alone, for bachelor parties or any other occasion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Santa Teresa Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Santa Teresa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.